Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 9

    One of My HG Liners

    I love (adore/am passionate about/kvell over) this liner...and found it after almost giving up the ghost in the quest for the Perfect Liner. Smashbox has some amazing colors, but theirs really ARE too dry; I've found that the Stila one stays nice and creamy---provided you (and I think that this is the key) put the lid back on the MOMENT you are finished applying each eye... ...and because it IS ...read moreso creamy and does smudge so readily, I've found that the Sephora house-brand angled brush (oh baby!!!) makes it easy-peasy to apply a thin (or thick) straight line (which you can then smudge...or not). Although Stila doesn't claim that the liner is waterproof, per se, I've found that once it dries, it really does stay put through an amazing amount of torturous circumstances under which a lot of so-called "waterproof" liners poop out. The only reason I don't give it the absolute highest rating is that the color selection is so limited, so...shout out to Jeanine: you do colors so gawgeous, doll, wontcha do some more in the smudgies?? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AllGrowedUp | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Dried out

    I was only able to use this a few times before the whole pot dried up, rendering it useless. The color lasts, but I liked to use mine as an eyeliner and found it to be hard to get a thin enough line, even with a tiny brush, because the formula is thick. I love Stila, but this is one product I won't buy again. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My HG eyeliner?

    I luurve this eyeliner! It is one of the only ones I've ever liked enough to buy in multiple colors. You can apply it with a small stiff brush for a really clean precise look. At night, smudge a little matching powder shadow over the top, or if you're feeling a bit rock 'n roll, you can actually apply the smudge pots with my pinkie for a really sooty look. You do have to be very careful to screw t...read morehe top on tightly every time! I learned this the hard way when I left a jar open all day and came home to find it near impossible to use. I bought another jar, though, and for over 7 months now haven't had any problems with it drying. Also, it is a bit more time-consuming to apply then a pencil, but the long wear is worth it! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    jekkah | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Long Lasting

    I personally love these pots! The colors are great and they go on smoothly. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    schroes2002 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST!

    This is the best Gel, cream eyeliner out there. It works so much better then liquid. It dries to an unmovable line that lasts all day. I love it in black and bronze, but jade sucks! The color just does not work and is not as green as a jade should be. Overall these are the best eyeliners I have ever used! I think most peoples have problems with it because they use the wrong type of brush or donâ...read more™t really know how to apply a cream eyeliner. This is far better then MAC's gel eyeliner. You just need to invest in a good flat tipped brush not an eyeliner brush; most of the eyeliner brushes suck. You can also use these as eyeshadows and the lines can smudge nicely for a soft smokey eye. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dried out too quickly

    Dried out so quickly that i really felt cheated — 6 years, 4 months ago
    dvivster | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    not for extended use

    This is great for the first month or so...great staying power. But only buy it if you're going to use it often, cause it will become useless after a while, with how dry it gets. I wish they would sell it in smaller quantites for less money — 6 years, 4 months ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    don't like

    this dries out so fast - what else can i say. Save your monies and pencil liner. I use Makeup forever liner and I love it — 6 years, 4 months ago
    miranma2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 2

    undefined

    I bought this hoping that it would improve my tightlining attempts. Nope. It's too dry, and because my eyes are so deepset, it smudges wayyyy too much. I could see using it for a smoky eye, but the whole tightlining thing is out--the texture just isn't right. I'll keep using my Prestige waterproof pencil. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    NurseExec | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  18 of 18 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fabulous!

    I really like the Stila Smudge Pots. The eye liner is easy to apply and stays on all day. They make some great colors, also. It looks great layered over a fine line of liquid black along the eyelashes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend