Stila Smudge Pots Reviews

Back to Stila Smudge Pots»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Smudge if you want to

    The name says it all for this product, this liner dose smudge. If you dont want that messy eye do not use this but if that is the look you want this is the product to use. It dose last but if you were to touch it midway throught the day it smudges even more and for that reason I do not use it all the time. Maybe that is why mine has not dried out like a lot of other reviwes. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    whatever2009 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    It does not glide on. More like bumps on. I don't like it.

    I always end up redoing my eyes wit hliner when I try to use this liner. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    Mollyfly78 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    not bad

    So i got 2 of these not too long ago in black and grey. The grey one's cap wasn't on all the way, and it dried out, but the black one was really nice. This is a fantastic gel liner and, when used properly, is much more efficient than a pencil. And even though I was bummed about the grey one, I was still able to use it (just dip your liner brush in a tiny bit of vasaline to help smooth out the prod...read moreuct again, but this may keep it from drying properly.... havent tried it yet) But i do have to say, the black is very, very dark, so if you have a fair complexion, I'd get the grey. it looks like a less harsh version of the black — 5 years, 4 months ago
    tippylippy | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it! But you have to learn to love it.

    I had two choices, either to buy this or the Bobbi Brown liner. I tried out this product, and at first I hated it. I was used to the liquid liner, and thought the cream was too thick. After a while of practice, I learned to use little as possible. I know others claim it dries out to quick, and it does. My favorite makeup artist at Sephora told me with this product, you have to apply within a minut...read moree or it will dry out. If you want something that takes a little while to dry, then this isn't the product for you. With me, I learned to love it. The artist told me, if it ever turns into a crust on top, he said to stir the product around and it will moisten back up. I had a few occasions it dried up, and I twirled it around with a toothpick and it was wet again. It last a long time, and was worth every penny. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    Lotions_Fanatic | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Where have you been all my life?

    Seriously, what a great find. I have such a hard time with liner. Creasing, going everywhere. The true test was a long, hard workout. Not a drop of movement from my eyeliner! Even through some serious sweating. Easy to apply, beautiful, fluid color. Can get a nice smooth, thin line or a thick one - even a nice cat eye if you like! A great liner. Truly the best I've found. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    OfTheGirl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Probably my favorite eyeliner!

    These come in sturdy little pots that will probably last forever! I own the full size in bronze and three minis in grey, black and another bronze and all are very pigmented. They apply very smooth (use a slant tip brush) and stay on without smudging even through my cross-country practices! Bronze compliments my hazel eyes well. Highly reccomended! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ParisianPoodle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I wear this nearly every day!

    I never liked eyeliner before this product. Every color I've tried (bronze, black, and grey)is fabulous. A must-have!!!!!!!!!!! Smooth application, doesn't budge, and looks gorgeous. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Piper123 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Oily Eyelinds?

    This product works well for the fact that if you have oily eyelids, it will prevent your eyeliner from smudging onto your upper eye lid. However, the downside that it does dry out quickly and although it may seem as though you are getting quite a bit for $18, you are not considering this product will try out quickly and exceed its 6 months recommended shelf life. It is hard to apply at first, Sti...read morela suggested their lip liner brush, but after it dried out made it impossible to apply. I suggest a different eye liner. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    dustystarz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    dries out fast

    This little tub was great in the beginning, then slowly started drying out even with a tight close. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    futygum | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Won't Smudge At ALL

    Yes, it will dry out if you don't screw it on, but not in a super-human way, just make sure it's closed. It's actually a good thing that it dries quickly, it's supposed to do that on the eye and stay in place. It is the first of its kind not to smudge and there's way more in it than the Bobbi liner for a lower price. — 6 years ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend