Stila Smoky Eye Palette Reviews

Back to Stila Smoky Eye Palette»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i like this eye shadow

    i bought this eye shadow just to try out a new look with my eyes and i realy like it. i like the way that it makes my eye color stand out brighter. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jessicaspangle | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good.

    I got this palette in "The Grays". The eyeshadows are very pretty and do create a nice smokey eye. I also use the black as an eyeliner very often. The downside is the price. This little quad took a chunk out of my wallet! Although, I've had it for about 5 months and there is still a ton left in each color, so you get a lot. I recommend this for those looking for an easy and convenient way to get great smokey eye shades. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    katie_depp | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Causes Allergic Reaction

    My mom bought this and had such a bad reaction. She gave it to me because I have less sensitive skin and within 5 minutes of putting it on I had tears running down my face, my eyeballs were bright red and I had to run to the bathroom and wash it off immediately. I would try it at a cosmetic counter before purchasing to make sure this doesn't happen to you. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    lauren773 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Talk to Me, Baby!

    Stila Cosmetics have been an Advice Sisters favorite for years. The colors are always trendy but wearable, the packaging, and extra treat and the formulas, effective and easy to use. Stila's palettes have always pleased me. For example, the Stila Smoky Eye Talking Palette, while not brand-new, lets you actually hear how to create a perfect smoky eye in just a few steps. Open the top of the silve...read morery, cardboard compact with "winky eye" that even Sarah Palin can't rival, and press the button. A voice recording tells you what colors to use, where, and even suggests what Stila makeup brushes work best for that particular task (*read a review some of Stila's makeup brushes in our Beauty Tools section) Each of five different palettes give you four shimmery, pressed powder eye shadows. We tried "The Bronzes," with colors that give you an edgy alternative to the standard black/grey combo, featuring a peachy-pink base, bronze lid color, khaki crease, and aubergine liner. All work together, and you can't mess it up! Try the Sapphires, The Grays, The Emeralds, or The Platinums, too. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    advicesisterA | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love!

    this takes the guess work out of creating a smoky eye. the texture is great, wears well and blends easily. i love the Bronze palette-- it creates a daytime-friendly smoky eye. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    beauty_girl_musings | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this!

    I have this in "the blues" and the colors are just beautiful. It's hard to make a mistake, I got the look right on the 1st try. The blue colors make my blue eyes pop. I wish Stila would continue to make this palette, b/c I would definitely buy it for years to come. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    lngray82 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    cool palette

    I love this palette. The colors are nice and I like the fact that you can use two colors and still look nice or use all four. The colors go nicely together and you can put it in your purse when you go out for an all nighter. I also love the fact that it gives you instructions on how to apply the eyeshadow and the case is cute. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    delightfuldevil | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Eyes hurt!

    I'm 3 days away from going to Vegas and my eyes are sooo puffy. These are very nice colors but must be allergic! Good thing I tried it before I left. I wanted to give a good review but watch out if you have sensitive eyes! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    dNanga | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Cute, novelty item.

    Definitely an item to impress your friends. Everyone I show thinks it's cool. It does contain a quality product, and the packaging is fun. The recording is helpful. Pricey. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    amynick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend