Nars Lipstick Reviews

Back to Nars Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Beautiful shades

    Gorgeous finish & makes my lips feel silky smooth. I love a nude lipstick & Belle Du Jour is the most perfect shade when you pair it with a smoky eye!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    kathib | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Lip color and pigmentation, A bit pricey!

    Love these lipsticks, they are highly pigmented and the color variety is pretty good. They are quite creamy and smooth. The only down side is that these are a bit pricey for the younger makeup lovers, $22 a piece with less product than other top brand lipsticks. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ClauE | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best lipstick

    I love Nars lipsticks. Colors are nice and long-lasting. Rich and creamy consistency. Pricey, but worth it to me : ) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    katcoyote | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love nars lipstick!

    although it is quite pricey, it's a wonderful buy. nars lipstick has really great matte and semi matte colours that last fairly long. the variety in shades are also good and surprisingly, they don't dry out my lips as much as other lipstick brands do :) — 4 years, 1 month ago
    karmelamarie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Heat Wave Forever

    I am a bit obsessed with red lipstick, but this might be my favorite. Red Lizard is nice too. Shu Uemura makes beautiful reds, I must admit. But this is one of the best combinations of gorgeous pigment and staying power I have ever seen. If you exfoliate, lightly moisturize and blot excess moisture prior to application, it is the perfect consistency [halfway between a cream and matte] and stays fo...read morerever and ever. The pigment is absolutely outstandingly rich and seems as though it would be flattering on a wide range of complexions. I think it's definitely worth at least a try on in Sephora. One side note, I have been using this shade for probably around two years now and it never fails to elicit numerous complements, from women and men alike, though the men don't usually ask what shade I'm wearing. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    SadieGeez | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Funny smell - funny taste - dark, dark colours and crumbly!

    Hello! Well, as you can tell - I've tried over 10 colours of NARS lipstick and I must be kind of slow, because finally I realized (It wasn't ME!). It was the lipstick! Smelly odd smell, odd taste and odd texture that seems to crumble away. Doesn't last long.... and the colours are often way too dark for me. They make you look like an ancient hag if you're over 25! Wouldn't buy it now for $2.00...... Have a great day! Lipstick Witch — 4 years, 3 months ago
    BlueHeron | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    Perfect lipstick, a luxury item, for sure. Dolce Vita is like your lips at their best. Doesn't accentuate dry areas and looks fantastic, a must have! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    bootsonbarelegs | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    For a sheer lipstick, pigment lasts surprisingly long

    I have Barbarella, a sheer, light peachy-coral color that's very flattering on my warm skin tone and is a great daytime color. A perfect spring or summer lipstick. The formula is semi-sheer with enough pigment to give lips a tint without looking garish. The best part about this lipstick is it has no shimmer but has loads of shine. Application is very easy and smooth, thanks to it's semi cream...read morey formula. Because the lipstick is sheer and creamy, I honestly didn't think it would last too long on lips but surprisingly enough, it lasted thru a meal and a drink, with a bit of color still left on my lips. I also like the packaging. Like the NARS blushes, their lipsticks also come in that rubber casing. Pairs perfectly with a peachy pink blush, like NARS O or NARS Luster. The result is a refreshed, natural, non made-up look. A true grab and go lipstick. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I'm a longtime lipgloss wearer--and didn't like lipsticks because I thought they felt too cakey. Nars lipstick was the first lipstick I purchased! I'm glad I did--it's a great lipstick. The color I got was a roman holiday and I really adore it. It's a nice pink and can be applied as sheer or as opaque as needed (for my preference anyway). The lipstick is not drying and actually feels almost l...read moreike a creamy chapstick. I still use lipgloss but I have this under it as a great base color. I've gone through two lipsticks already and still plan to purchase. I may venture into new colors but I'm a loyalist! =) — 4 years, 6 months ago
    v0naa21 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great selection of colors.

    While I think that the formulas could use some tweaking I think that shades such as Fire Down Below have no comparison. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Selenite | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend