PHYTO Phytojoba Hydrating Shampoo With Jojoba Oil Reviews

Back to PHYTO Phytojoba Hydrating Shampoo With Jojoba Oil»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love It!

    I've tried ALOT of shampoos, from cheap ones to really pricey ones like kerastase. Some shampoos like Ojon Color shampoo and Bumble and Bumble Gentle shampoo gave me dandruff and made my scalp itchy. I read reviews of several Phyto shampoos after a salesperson recommended the line. I decided to try the Phytojoba and was really impressed! After 1 shampoo the flakes were gone and my hair felt clean ...read moreand not weighed down. Alot of times with moisturizing shampoos your hair feels heavy or greasy but this shampoo did not do that! I also read alot of reviews on how to properly use this shampoo and I found them quite helpful. You really need to wet your hair thoroughly and add a small amount of shampoo and lather. Rinse and repeat (you will notice it spreads even better and lathers more on the 2nd shampoo). This time leave in your hair for about 30 seconds before rinsing. It might seem like alot to shampoo twice but I have found this to be the best technique with any shampoo I have ever used. Also, it tends to make my hair "last" longer between shampoos, 3-4 days so you end up saving! I will be buying the phytobaume conditioner as it's very cold and dry this time of year and I need that little bit extra moisture but I would definitely say to give it a try and if you buy from a store that has a return policy like Sephora, you have nothing to lose :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Taliekat | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best shampoo out there.

    I have fine color treated hair and cannot live without this shampoo. It's so gentle and consistently keeps my hair feeling and looking its best. Sometimes I try other shampoos that are suggested just for a "change" and they work fine the first few times, but I always find myself going back to my Phyto Phytojoba. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    dsmith | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    I am hooked!

    I absolutely LOVE this shampoo! I don't consider my hair particularly dry, but had received a sample of this and have been in love ever since. It smells great and makes such a difference in my hair. I use it every once in a while and every time my hair is softer, shinier and more in control. I have very fine hair and this doesn't weigh it down which is a huge bonus. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    doublel7 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Phytojoba

    I love this shampoo. It is great for thick hair. It has a nice subtle smell to it as well. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    sunnyd667 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing and You Notice the Difference

    This is by far the best hydrating shampoo I have ever used! I used in during the cold and dry winter months, and I have used it during high humity, lots of sun and overprocessing due to salt water, highlights and just having fun. The shampoo not only smells amazing, but feels great on your scalp. If you use this product for a week straight you will notice the difference on day three. Buy it..totally worth the $$ — 6 years, 2 months ago
    petitananas | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Yeah.. my hair is happy!

    This is a great introduction into wonderful hair care. It is hydrating and cleanses well. (First timers and heavy product users may have to shampoo twice.) If you use their entire line (or other all natural bio-degradale products), you notice mor volume, shine and mnagability. It is worth the extra money. If you have long hair wash it every 3- 4 days. It allows your natural oils to get t the ends....read more If it gets greasy invest in s dry shampoo or baby powder to absorb oils. This will leave hair soft. Follow with a spray conditioner (short hair), or creme(longer hair)to smooth out. ( check out other Phyto products. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    makeupbyjules | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best shampoo ever

    This shampoo is excellent for dry and color treated hair. It light, moisturizing, and leaves your hair so soft even before you condition. It smells great too, like pineapple and coconut sort of. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    meldox | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    very good shampoo

    I've been using this shampoo for years, it's a great product for someone with fine hair. I also color my hair (single process) and this shampoo helps keep it soft and healthy with volume. It has very little detergent, so if you like a lot of foam it will take a while to get used to it. You do not need to use a lot. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    barbaraleigh | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend