TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    TRESemme is the best salon to mass market product!

    TRESemme is one of the only mass market haircare products that I as a stylist would ever advise my clients to use if they can't afford a salon product. I also did some research on TRESemme and I quote from Wikipedia " The product line was initially marketed only to salons. The TRESemmé brand was purchased by Alberto-Culver in 1968" . So the fact that the product was even sold in sa...read morelons has my approval. I was skeptical about whether TRESemme had cut out quality and major ingredients so that they could make a cheaper product for the masses . I read the ingredients on TRESemme bottles and the ingredients are highly comparable ( if not the same) to most of the ingredients found in higher priced salon products. I also have used the TRESemme conditioners in the past when I had bleached hair. I found it to work well on my processed hair. My hair was so dry and damaged it just stuck to my scalp. The conditioner i used made my hair silky feeling and movable again. ( If you have fine hair that gets weighed down by conditioners, some of their conditioners actually have the same consistency as the JOICO KPAK conditioner which is really light but makes your hair silky and smooth afterward) In my opinion TRESemme is the overall hands down winner over any mass market brand haircare product. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    cuteypye26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  34 of 35 people said helpful

  • 10

    hair shampoo totalbeauty

    I have used TRESemme for years. I am 56 years old. I wish my face looked as young and healthy as my hair does! Thanks Tresemme! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    KarenMcN | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I recently purchased TreSemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo and I have to say that I have fallen completely in love with it. First, I'll talk about the packaging. You get a huuge bottle; it'll last me a long time. I have no complaints about the packaging at all. Now we can get on to the good stuff...the quality. This product truly gives me smooth and silky hair. I mean, I typically have soft ha...read moreir, but this stuff makes my hair go above and beyond. I never have to use any product with it, and I can use any conditioner, no matter which brand, and get great results. It lathers up so nicely...I feel like I'm getting my hair done at a salon when I wash my hair with this. It lathers up realllly nicely. The only problem is that it makes my hair kind of tangly, so I have to use a conditioner, but not too much of it. Overall, I love this product. You get alot for what you pay for, and you get amazing results. It was my first product from TreSemme and I am very, very pleased. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    ateensmakeupbag | 56 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    A Salon Shampoo

    This use to be sold only in salons a long time ago and though it is now at retail stores it still has the same salon results. I switch my shampoos every three months and this is one I always go back to. It makes my hair healthy and doesn't just coat it like some products. Great product! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    Langulo | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    the best

    is cheap, but it does wonders to my hair, i dont have to worry about freeze anymore. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kiofairy | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    You Can't Beat the Price!

    I LOVE THIS SHAMPOO! I love it I love it I love it! This only costs 3-5 dollars for a big bottle, and the scent is really nice. This shampoo leaves my hair feeling so lightweight and moisturized. Usually, when I'm done with shampoo but haven't used conditioner, my hair feels dry as heck. But with this, I could just skip the conditioner altogether, althought since my hair's on the dry side, I don't recommend it. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    AshleyLovesMakeup | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Shampoo!!

    FOr a drug store brand, this shampoo gives me pretty soft and silky hair (a challenge for me!) and it allows me to go a day of two without washing (normally i have to wash it every day) 9 stars!! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    russianroulette | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    Shampoo combined with the conditioner left my hair the silkiest I've ever had. Love it. My hair is so manageable and soft. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    kesluvnick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Can't Beat TreSemme Prices/Quality

    Due to the current economy, I've been discovering more drug store products and I can't believe how well this works for the price. If you want to save some money and have nice hair, give this a try. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    tresemme shampoo, it REALLY makes your hair smooth and silky

    i agree. I have used this line of products for years, it is a quality product and the cost is fair. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mswutu | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend