TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Soft and Silky

    I love this product. buy it in between other Tresseme products. Makes my hair soft and silky. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    blueeyes251981 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review

    This product really does work. My hair has so much frizz and so hard to get rid of but after using this it was all gone. Like one hundred percent!! It smells really nice too! But get the conditioner too! Your hair really really really needs the moisture!!!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    taysbeautyboutique | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  24 of 25 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    When I used this product, it really did as it promised! It made my hair smooth and straighter. Howvever, my hair was good, but not great. Worth it for the price though. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    itzelc18 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Horrible after 2 weeks

    I love the smell of this shampoo. One of my friends used this and her hair always looked soft and smooth so I picked this up. It worked very well the first couple weeks them made my hair get very greasy and frizzy. My scalp also began to itch. This has happened with every Tresemme shampoo I have ever used. Now I stick with my actual salon brand shampoo not $3 shampoo that claims to be salon quality. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cheerxoxo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply the BEST!

    This is one shampoo that I can't seem to stay away from. I've tried many of the TRESemme products, but Smooth and Silky is by far my favorite. It definitly makes your hair smooth and silky, while giving it shine and an amazing scent that stays with your hair all day long! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    brown_eyes23 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 8

    Wonderful!

    Smells really good and works well for price. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Kdolge | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Keep The 32 oz of Fantastic Shampoo

    This is the best shampoo I have ever used. Makes my hair so clean, soft and silky. I'm starting to see some varieties of it cut down to 25 oz, but I love the 32 oz size and hope I can always get the bigger size. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    haillos | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    It definitely smoothed my hair!

    Tresemme works so well with my hair, it isn't funny. Not alot of shampoos I've used took to my hair so well. And it definitely makes hair smooth and silky! — 4 years ago
    Natasha713 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    Above and beyond

    Everyother shampoo I've ever tried makes my hair feel really...unhealthy after I rinse. I think thats the only way to explain it. The scent is nice and clean, and not OVERLY smelling, if you know what I mean. My hair is much healthier, and I'm very satisfied. I've had the same sampoo and conditioner for several months — 4 years, 2 months ago
    CaiCai | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    TRESemme is the best salon to mass market product!

    TRESemme is one of the only mass market haircare products that I as a stylist would ever advise my clients to use if they can't afford a salon product. I also did some research on TRESemme and I quote from Wikipedia " The product line was initially marketed only to salons. The TRESemmé brand was purchased by Alberto-Culver in 1968" . So the fact that the product was even sold in sa...read morelons has my approval. I was skeptical about whether TRESemme had cut out quality and major ingredients so that they could make a cheaper product for the masses . I read the ingredients on TRESemme bottles and the ingredients are highly comparable ( if not the same) to most of the ingredients found in higher priced salon products. I also have used the TRESemme conditioners in the past when I had bleached hair. I found it to work well on my processed hair. My hair was so dry and damaged it just stuck to my scalp. The conditioner i used made my hair silky feeling and movable again. ( If you have fine hair that gets weighed down by conditioners, some of their conditioners actually have the same consistency as the JOICO KPAK conditioner which is really light but makes your hair silky and smooth afterward) In my opinion TRESemme is the overall hands down winner over any mass market brand haircare product. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    cuteypye26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  34 of 35 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend