TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Smooth & Silky Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great

    Words can't explain how much I love this shampoo. It's one of my holy grail products. I just love love love this. It makes my hair feel so soft and silky without looking greasy. It also seems to untangle my hair which is a must since I have extremely knotty hair. It basically transforms my knotty, dry gross looking hair into something that you see in the hair commercials. This product is so cheap ...read moreand has amazing quality plus it's a huge bottle so it will last you a long time. Go out now and pick this up. You won't regret it!! — 4 months, 2 weeks ago
    beautybynicole | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Inexpensie Shampoo

    Tresemme is by far the best inexpensive shampoo on the shelf. It does exactly what is says and results are instant. It's great for the beauty budget. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    sseely | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Seriously.

    I have thick, wavy hair. I was using Pantene for a while, but I began to have wax buildup and it stopped cleaning my hair. I switched to this shampoo and I noticed a huge difference within the first day of use. It cleaned my hair, made it more manageable, and noticeably reduced frizz. Now, my hair is easier to style. Use it with the matching conditioner too! — 1 year ago
    nikitasatapathy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Meh... Could be improved

    I used this product only once, and surprisingly this made my hair SUPER soft. I'm just disappointed that my hair did nawt get any silkier. Therefore I'm going to rate it a seven because my hair was soft after only one application, but my hair's appearance didn't look any silkier. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    TheBeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    It's a decent shampoo; texture is creamy, lathers well, smell is delightful, plus it's pretty good in price for the amount you get- it lasted me WELL over 3 months. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    lehxuu | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LUV IT

    I purchased the shampoo and conditioner when Rite aid had their 2/$7 sale and got a couple bottles...I stopped using it thinking it didn't seem to do much for me and went to another brand shampoo and conditioner only to return to this one since I had it...I have to say, no other shampoo makes my hair feel manageable, soft, not frizzy and super easy to comb/brush thru.... — 1 year, 4 months ago
    ruthiejane | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Shampoo

    After only one use, my hair was noticeably softer and smoother. My hair used to stick up in the back and get frizzy and it would drive me crazy, but now that I use this shampoo it lies flat and smooth like a dream. The best part is that it cleans great and doesn't weigh down my fine, straight hair like a lot of other moisturizing/smoothing shampoos do. Smells great, too. Overall probably the best shampoo I have ever used. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    anniebanana | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    We have used this shampoo a few times. Mom buys it and some times gets us a bottle. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    douglie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    don't like it

    my hair turn to dry after i use this shampoo — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kala | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend