Tresemmé Thermal Creations Volumizing Mousse Reviews

Back to Tresemmé Thermal Creations Volumizing Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Tresseme Mousse

    I tried this product and get a crunchiness to my hair. I like a softer feel. I used only one pouf. I don't know I guess I have to stick to a spray thickener like Paul Mitchell. Sometimes its too much, but definitely softer finish. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lisa_caron | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    So soft!

    I purchased this a few days ago because I ran out of my favorite root lifter. I had just been to the salon a few weeks ago for a cut and color and my stylist told me I needed to use more heat protectants because my hair was getting a lot a breakage from heat damage. I applied to my roots and brushed it through my hair just like the bottle says, and boy did it make a difference! After blow drying, ...read moremy hair was soft and full of life! I gave it a 9 only because it didn't give as much volume as the 24 hour Tresemme mousse, but this will definitely be something a purchase on a regular basis from now on! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Centerstar26 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't protect from heat.

    I've always been a big fan of TRESemme products and was completely dissapointed after using this mousse. I applied the product as directed and blew my hair dry. Then I used my hair straightner. After straightening a few sections I noticed the ends of my hair were extremely dry and brittle looking. I figured it HAD to be my new straightner since this was a trusted brand I was using AND it was suppo...read moresed to protect AGAINST heat damage. Well I used the straightner with out this product and it left my hair soft and shiny. It was the definately the mousse that left my hair a hot mess. I tried it on damp hair, scrunched it, and left to air dry. It held my waves well. A little crunchy, but not too bad. I won't be buying this product again. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bri0110 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    I love Tresemme Mousse. I've been using this brand for years. It actually helps hold my curls when using my curling iron. I've tried others,but none have worked as well as Tresemme. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    lori_testy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Value

    You can't beat this mousse for the value!! It costs less than $4, but gives your hair healthy volume without stiffness or flakes. Try it. It works as well as Big Sexy Hair Mousse. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is so cool!

    This is great for volume, I love it!! My hair was damp and I applied this to my roots and blow dried. I had great volume!! I love it, you guys have to try this!! It's also great because it protects against heat damage. If your hair tends to be very flat I hghly recommend this. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    rockgal911 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Volume comes with flakes

    This may do something for volume, but you'll have flakes to show for it. The mousse quickly turns into flakes even if you don't comb or brush your hair after applying and just finger-style it. I tried this twice - both epic flaking failures, and I threw it away. Total waste. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    connie_marie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Good Stuff!

    I am using my first bottle of this product. I think it totally delivers! I like the thorough instructions on the back, even saying 'you'll need more than you think'. Through some trial and error I have learned that I only need one large dollop and only at my roots. But I can tell that it works with the heat of my blowdryer - the first time I was interrupted mid-way through drying and went back...read more to finish later and the product got a little gummy in my hair. Now I know to completely dry it all in one shot. It gives my hair volume and thickness so it has some life now! I have thick, but very fine hair. I love this product, the packaging and the scent. It's all good! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Made my hair coarse and stiff

    At first I used the recommended amount (2-3 egg sized dollops) which made my hair stiff as a board. Next time I used a lot less and continued to play around with the amount to figure out the perfect balance between volume and hold. I never found that happy medium. My hair always felt awful afterwords no matter what I tried. TresSemme's thermal creation line is usually really great...except for this product. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The best!

    After trying the Heat Protectant spray (which worked VERY well), I decided my hair need some OOMPH. Browsing the hair product aisle I came across this mousse. Heat protecting AND volume! I find it works best on my damp hair, blow dryed in sections with a round brush. My hair was nice and volumized, and it smelled nice! The price was very good, but I find it doesn't work as well when my hair is too long or when too much is added to my hair. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    c_ath.erine | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend