TRESemme Color Thrive Brunette Shampoo Reviews

Back to TRESemme Color Thrive Brunette Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 2

    shampoo

    I bought this shampoo to try something new and have been using it for about a month and it makes my hair so greesy I have to wash it the next day again or else my head would be a grease ball. So now Im curently on this website looking for the best products because this shampoo is awful! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    elizabeth_nunez | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Works well

    ive gone through two bottles of this. I'm not sure if it is the shampoo or conditioner that weights my hair down but anyway, it smells really nice and lathers nicely. My hair did appear shinier and the colour more vibrant. I would it suggest this for fine or limp hair. The conditioner was very heavy even on my long Asian hair so you must rinse it out thoroughly. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Emberdean | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Mediocre.

    This shampoo did nothing to help my color or make it "thrive". I didn't feel it made my hair anymore shiny than any other shampoo. After continued use I had lots of buildup in my hair. My hair gets oily pretty fast and I felt like this shampoo just made it oily even faster. I'd definitely prefer something more clarifying. It's a shampoo. There's nothing special about it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    RhamiJaguar | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not the Greatest.

    I'm a bit worried that it may not be rinsing from my hair. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    AuntRachael | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    I like it!!

    I have used other "color" shampoos without getting good results- this one I really do like. It does keep my color fresh, and I've been very happy with it! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Mishahn | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Pantene's is better

    I preferred Pantene's version much more, but was allergic to the chamomile in Pantene's. :( The smell isn't that great and my hair doesn't feel as clean after I rinse. — 6 years ago
    javadiva | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not Effective

    I have used much better shampoos. Was shiny the first day, However did not last long. Can not be for sure about keeping the color due to not using it long enough to tell. I have purchased better shampoos at a lesser price. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Lindagalegreen | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Itchy

    At first i really liked this shampoo, but maybe 3 times after i had used is my scalp was all itchy. And im not allergic to any shampoo. But i have to say it did smell good. =) — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Mariquita | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend