Jergens Soft Shimmer Skin Radiance Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Jergens Soft Shimmer Skin Radiance Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great product!

    I really like this lotion! It enhances my tan and the price is on point! Unfortunately, I can't seem to find this anywhere anymore! I think Jergens has replaced this with their line of gradual tanners... which I am not too thrilled with. The only real draw backs to this lotion are the scent and the messiness. It has a strange smell to it. Not really perfumey, but also not floral at all. It is just...read more a strange smell that I can't identify. Also, you want to make sure to let it dry all the way before you put your clothes on, especially if you are wearing something white or black, because it will get all over your clothes! All in all, it makes my skin look great in the summer time! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    CCochran | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing Product

    This lotion is not only moisturizing, but adds a shimmer to your skin. Because I'm very pale, my tan only lasts for about a day, and it's not even that tan. When I use this my skin is litaraly GLOWING. It's awesome! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    MissAdventurex3 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product - subtle shimmer and helps even skin tone

    Can't beat the drugstore price and tried and true name of Jergens. I mix a little in with scented lotions as well as the Jeregens Daily Glow to give an extra boost. Love it! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    amfairfax | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I tried this a long time ago, when i was in 8th grade. I loved it then and i love it now! smells fantastic and is perfect for a day at the pool!!!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kelfgg | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Jergens Radiance

    I love the glow that this lotion leaves on the skin. It leaves you smooth all day, and does not have an overwhelming fragrance so is great for everyday wear. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    kruczko22 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best when you come back from the beach

    you cant actually tell much the diference if I aplly it by it self. But when Im coming back from the beach it helps my color stay longer and gorgeous color. It has a golden glow I LOVE and the lotion is pretty nice. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    LuvMermi | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for summer

    This lotion is too shimmery to use by itself so I mix it with regular lotion and it comes out perfect. It makes my skin glow w/out looking glittery. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    NicoleDaly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Jergans Soft Shimmer

    I got tjis as a sample and I love it! You can put it on for a nice summer glow! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Patti11 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Just What I've Been Searching For!

    This lotion does wonders to warm up your skin tone! It imparts a gorgeous golden sheen on the skin, which especially works well to compliment a summer tan. The shimmer particles are tiny, which is perfect because it produces a flattering glistening effect when standing in the sunlight. I've found that most companies, in their attempt to make a similar product, are not able to discern the meaning o...read moref "glitter" apart from "shimmer", so the result is an overdone, over-sparkly finish. And I for one, do not want to look like I've just smoothed large specks of glitter all over myself. They've got it right with this one, though, because the glimmer is subtle while still being beneficial, and looks beautiful when used as a highlighter for the shoulders and decollete. I can't say that I'm crazy over the scent; its much too floral, but luckily, it fades pretty quickly after application. The hydrating properties don't seem to work as well as claimed, so I can't see it taking the place of your usual moisturizer, but this isn't a big concern for me because I purchased it soley for the shimmer quality, which I really love!! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    simplysweet | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend