OPI Nail Envy Reviews

Back to OPI Nail Envy»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Really works

    I always come back to nail envy even though I love trying other nail treatments. I have been using this on and off for ten years and this is because it really does work and gives you stronger and longer nails within a few weeks. The only thing is you do have to use a good nail oil with it, and keep moisturising your hands. If I don't do this, I find my nails get too hard, brittle and eventually break with tis product. — 1 year ago
    LadyLou | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love it

    I bought a mini bottle of the Original Nail Envy as a tester to see if I should splash out on a regular sized one. It definitely does what it says on the bottle! I had particular breakage on my right hand, and now my nails are all the same length on both hands (a miracle!). I used my first tiny bottle within about two weeks, and have now purchased a cheaper 'matte' version, which claims to be 'max...read moreimum strength', so I'm expecting wonderful things, and it was only £6 as opposed to £12+. I use 2 layers as a base coat, apply nail polish, then seal it with a top coat. My nail polish lasts so much longer with less chipping, and my nails are stronger and longer. Amazing. I can even do the washing up without my nails bending and breaking! :) — 1 year, 7 months ago
    bethanie_eva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MUST HAVE nail rescue!

    I swear by this product! I have been using it for 4 years now and I can't live without it. There is no product as effective as a nail strengthener and protector. It is a must have for any manicure. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    nicole_mess | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    OPI Nail Envy....Not what I thought it was

    I purchased this back on August 2010 from the beauty school I was attending. It cost $8. I have really weak, flimsy paper thin nails, and was told to try this by almost everyone that I talked to about how awful my natural nails were. I finally bought this, and faithfully used it as directed. I thought is was helping at first, but after a while, i still had the weak flimsy nails I had before using ...read morethis. I have over half a bottle left, and haven't used it. I decided to go for acrylics, and ditch the Nail Envy. Well, I have to remove my falsies for upcoming suregery, and will give Nail Envy another try. I have the stuff, so i might as well just use it . I have tried so many nail products, that have promised to work, and dont. I take biotin supplement everday, (which is what our hair skin and nails need to look their best) and hopefully that and the Nail Envy will do me some good. I know that it will take me months to get my nails looking fab again after the falsies, but hey, we all have to start new sometime right? If I didn't already have this product, I would not go out and buy it. I don't think it improved my nails at all. And that is a dissapointment:( — 3 years, 5 months ago
    ruthiejane | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best nail treatment

    nails look great works fast — 3 years, 6 months ago
    jchsnw4942 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Build Strong Nails!

    When I took my fake nails off, my nails were very weak and flimsy. I used Nail Envy every night before I went to bed. After a week my nails were strong and beautiful. I am never going back to fake nails now. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    samuji | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent

    I think Nail Envy works pretty well, but once you get about halfway through the bottle, the consistency thickens up which makes it hard to use and takes forever to dry, especially when you're adding a coat every other day or whatever it says to do. It's a good nail strengthener though. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not so good

    The matte was a good base coat, but it didn't do anything to strengthen my nails — 4 years, 10 months ago
    icbenjamin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend