SkinCeuticals Serum 10 AOX+ Reviews

Back to SkinCeuticals Serum 10 AOX+»
Sort by:
  • 10

    AOX 20

    Best brand out there. This product has the highest amount of vitamin C in it on the market. It's expensive but worth every penny. I received a sample and after a week of using it I noticed my skin was visibibly smoother. I have very acne prone skin and this will not break you out. In fact, the antioxidents and L asorbic acid in it help to prevent breakouts and repair previous damage. I recommend saving up for this product...its worth it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    JYoung1272 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    In LOVE!!!

    I received a deluxe sample of this after getting a facial. OMG! I would of never thought that I would spend $120.00 on a product but after using the sample I HAD to buy this serum. I have combonation skin that is VERY acne prone skin. This didn't make me break out at all and my skin tone is way more even. I like that its not greasy. I really see a huge difference in my skin. I gave this a 10 becau...read morese it works but most importantly it didn't make me break out.(ALMOST EVERYTHING MAKES ME BREAK OUT!!) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    missangelina | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    good stuff

    This is a good product. I did find more visible difference in my skin with the phloretin CF, but I alternate with this one and it does what it is supposed to do: helps keep my skin looking good and, importantly,acts as an anti-oxidant under sunscreen (important since they just found out that sunscreens actually INCREASE free radical activity in the skin. great news, right? But they also found tha...read moret topical anti-oxidants applied beforehand can balance that reaction out). I like skinceuticals hands down over any other topical vitamin C, especially for my aging, yet somehow still acne-prone, oily, skin. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    lucyr1 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works well, but be careful

    I have vitaligo and didnt know it. The serum works well for aging skin, but if you have any inflammatory disorders, it can cause damage to your skin, as any product of this nature can. I wish I could continue to use it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Glynnhoo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth the money

    This product is the cornerstone of my skin care regimen. I also use other SkinCeutical products, but this the most important one. I have used the Serum for several years. I think this is the reason that people think I'm about 35...I'm 50. It comes in 10, 15 and 20%, I believe. I use the 15% most of the time. The higher the percentage, the higher the price. But you need only a drop smaller ...read morethan a dime to cover your whole face. It does wonders for keeping the collagen in your tissues and stoping the breakdown that makes wrinkles. You have to be disciplined, however, it is for long term use rather than hit-and-miss application. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Ravzie | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    very expensive but good

    this serum is very expensive ranging from $80 for 10 AOX, $90 for 15 AOX and $120 for 20 AOX. (10, 15 or 20 means the percentage of L-ascorbic acid which is to enhance antioxidant performance. I have been using it for only two weeks, but my skin looks "newer" and feels more "protected" when going outside. It is not as "runny" as the hydrating b5 gel, so just smooth it...read more out as soon as you drop it out of the bottle (sorry, I'm using a lot of quotes because I'm not sure what I'm describing makes sense). It does change color from transparent to bronze-like after a day or two of opening, but it is effective still. I store it in a cool and dark place as instructed to maintain all the properties. I think this is true for all cosmetics and not just this one. I am a big fan of Skinceuticals and have done extensive research on the ingredients and product reviews and this one seems to match me the best. I'm in my 20s and using this product as a preventive treatment. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ilovecosmetics | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    best antioxidant

    the benefits of using L-Ascorbic acid are plentiful (increased production of collagen, neutralizing free radicals, boosting the UV protection of your sunscreen, to name a few). This little bottle is very expensive, about $100, but very worth it. its a liquid, so I put a few drops in the palm of my hand, then use the fingertips of my other hand to dab it on my face. it smells like hotdogs but when ...read moreit dries it goes away. I hate the dropper bottle because in time, the product is exposed to more and more air and the antioxidants can break down. To prevent that, I keep it in a smaller dropper bottle (actually, a sample size skinceuticals bottle), and keep the bigger bottle in the refrigerator, and refill when I need to. If the serum turns orange, that means oxidation has taken place, and I wouldnt use it if that happened. refrigeration helps a lot to prevent this. I use this for preventive measure, so I havent noticed a big change, but I certainly havent seen any negative effects. But the research behind Vitamin C is impressive enough for me to continue buying this. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    omalll | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wouldn't be without it

    Though this is probably the priciest product I use, I absolutely love it. It's a serum, so it's perfect on my oily skin. It has really evened out the tone of my skin and helps to boost my sunscreen. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Shay5735 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend