SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic Reviews

Back to SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This stuff really works.

    My dermatologist suggested I layer this under my sunscreen to increase its potency and lighten sun damaged spots on my face. Well it really does both! I went on a long hike wearing just this serum and SPF 15 and my fair skin saw nary a new freckle. Expensive, but worth it. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    rigatoni | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Very Effective, Packaging needs some work

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this product. Intially I was worried the oily consistency would cause Acne ( which I'm quickly prone to) but it hasnt for the last 3 months and this is one product that lives up the hype.. I'm of a darker complexion so getting rid of scars and seeing noticeable differences takes a lot more patience, but this totally works. And the oily consistency only lasts for a moment but a...read morefter absorbed by your skin it's pretty matte and makes my skin look great under makeup. Not only does it lift scars but it's reported to improve the efficacy of Sunscreens as well. I also have no problems using it interchangeably with Prescription Retinoids and Salicylic acid products. Buttt my only concern is the packaging, due to the fact that it's open to he air it may change the efficacy of the product over time, as L-asorbic acid is very unstable.. and the amount of $$$ it costs it would suck if half the time I use the product it's lost it's ability to do the things I bought it for. An Airtight container would be a great way to make this product even better. ;) — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Zuleikha | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 20 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Daily Necessity!

    I love to use this product daily under my sunblock. It only takes a few drops and it disappears right into your skin. Plus, this product is not drying to my skin like a lot of vitamin C serums can be. I like that it gives extra protection from the sun and free radicals. It also ups your sunburn and sundamage protection. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    deb247 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ab Fab

    Yes, it is. I started using it b/c my dermy told me I was at high risk for skin cancer, and this has been shown to help prevent it. I know it's expensive, and I know it doesn't smell all flowery, but my god, it's so worth it! My skin looked better within a week of using it (and my skin looked pretty good before!), and when I use it under my sunblock, I haven't freckled or burned at all, which I us...read moreed to with just SPF. And even though it's expensive, it lasts a long time, because you only use a few drops each day. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    lcarri | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic Product

    I've been using CE Ferulic for 2 months now and absolutely love it!! My skin tone is clearer, brigher and smoother. I noticed immediate results but definitely see a greater difference after using this religiously for 2 months. I've tried so many other high priced serums and haven't liked anything as much as this one. (la mer, Leif and Rusher etc..) The only negative is that it doesn't smell very good. It's a wonderful product. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    buttercup1966 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth Trying

    I've been using this in the morning and Prevage at night. The improvement I've noticed in my skin is subtle, but better than before I started. The slightly unpleasant smell and watery texture are the only negative features. Otherwise, this is a highly recommended product. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    carolinagrrl | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best At-Home Microdermabrasion Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fabulous

    I really love this serum. It can be difficult to get on your fingers to rub in, but it works miracles on the skin. Keeps mine healthy and smooth. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    fabulousover40 | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Living proof

    As always, I will refer to scientific studies when I review most of the products I am loyal to. The VAST majority of high profile derms endorse and USE this product. Studies show the combination of antioxidants PLUS the Ferulic acid somehow make each more effective than if used alone. I LOVE that they fight free radicals and help me prevent anymore sundamage than I already have! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    rudeechick | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!!

    I love this product. I work in a hair salon and we have an esthetician that uses just Skinceuticals. I love all their products. They may be spendy but your skin is worth so much more! — 7 years, 3 months ago
    kristigurl | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 23 Worst Anti-Aging Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    I cannot discern what this product is doing for me

    I purchased this per recommendation of dermatologist's staff. I cannot discern what it is doing for my face. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    dlbrewer | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Anti-Aging » SkinCeuticals C E Ferulic
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend