Sally Hansen Extra Strength Brazilian Bikini Waxing & Shaping Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Extra Strength Brazilian Bikini Waxing & Shaping Kit»
Sort by:
  • 10

    This is great!

    If you have coarse hair, this it the product for you. I have tried many other products in the past, but this is my favorite. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    jimslittlehunny | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    The Best for Corse Hair

    I have ver coarse hair and other products give me razor burn. This product makes make hair grow back softer, finer, and no razor burn making for future removals easier and less painful! It does take some getting use to. I found applying petroleum jelly to my hands help prevents the wax from sticking on removal. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Idongesit | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    OH NO NONONO!!!!

    Awful!!! I got the one for coarse hair and let me tell you even WITH the oil I had to call my MOTHER over to my apartment help me cut the crap out it was TERRIBLE. I've used the one for my face and had no problems but the Brazilian stuff----STAY AWAY FAR FAR FAR AWAY! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    DonaGothika | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    This stuff is great for the price

    It is REALLY sticky, but I take caution when doing it. And unlike other at home waxing kits, you put the oil on FIRST! It really helps so that the product doesn't stick to "your manicure" or anything else. I always get really great result with it, and have trouble finding it in the store when I need more. So obviously others are buying it too and having good luck with it. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Heheher | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    it worked for me

    it has a nice smell. it takes even the small hairs but it takes practice to get it right. you have to pull it before it gets hard. — 6 years ago
    happy33 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    What a mess!

    This kit does not include cloth strips. You end up peeling the wax off with your nails. When applied correctly it comes off in nice strips, but all the wax bits/strings that get left behind behind are really hard to remove. It comes with oil to help remove it, but it did nothing. I ended up spending a hour peeling off every last bit with my nails. Then I made the mistake of taking a warm shower w...read morehich just made it worse and spread it out. My nail and legs are still covered in bits of wax as I am going to sleep. Will hopefully be able to get the rest off in the morning. The strips that did come off nicely only removed about half the hair. Really not woth the hassle (and I have used other kits that actually work). — 6 years ago
    calgal | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Just say no!

    This sounds like a great idea in theory - an at-home brazilian kit - but it's just so wrong. The wax is very strong and STICKY like nothing else. Impossible to remove from ANYTHING! And, let me warn you, ladies... keep it far, far away from your nails, or kiss your manicure goodbye. The worst part is that the wax must be removed immediately, but you have to apply it perfectly or else it's too thic...read morek and hard to remove. VERY painful! If it's too thin, it won't do much and you have to start over. It's hard to pull right away because it hurts so much and rips off skin, but if it gets stuck on you... good luck getting it off. This kit is simply a bad idea, a nightmare to do, and simply not worth it. Stick to strips, or your good old waxing salon. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    I like it!

    I have a slight hormonal issue, and let me tell you this takes care of evey single hair that pops up! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    risliz1218 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    OW!!!!

    This product stuck to EVERYTHING! Once I finally had it applied according to the directions the product didn't even remove the hair- just the flesh below. It took weeks to heal after this nightmare. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    briar_rogue | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend