Nioxin System 3 Reviews

Back to Nioxin System 3»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great for fine, thinning hair

    I was really impressed with the results I got from using Nioxin. It left me with a VERY tingly sensation but after a few uses it really improved the thickness of my hair. It's a bit expensive, but worth the money. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    wickedplum777 | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    This has saved my hair...

    My hair is very thin and fine. I feel this shampoo is improving my hair. It has also helped my husband who has thinning hair. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    mjpal3 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Think I Should Go Back to Using It

    My hairdresser recommended I use this. Hair started to thin on top after menopause. I used it for a few months & really feel like my hair was getting fuller again. I ran out and started to use something else, but I am going to pick up another bottle next time I am at the hairdresser's. Tingles a bit at first, sort of minty. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    AntoinetteRS | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i have more hair since nioxin!

    i started using nioxin 4 years ago, my hair was thinning after i had been to iraq (stress?? hormones? both??) and my hair came back! i have mnay of my friends using it, and they have the same results. this product is hard on hair color, fades it quickly. use the follicle booster at your front hair line, i saw little baby hairs in 6 weeks of use. smell is minty and clean. i use a heavy conditioner on my ends, as this is just not rich enough. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    rideonchance | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I started using this product after taking some anti-rejection meds. It is really working to regrow my hair that I was loosing due to the meds. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    Penni1153 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Great for Thin Hair

    I have extremely baby-fine hair, and this has worked the best at making my hair thicker. The only downsides is the scent (a bit strong for me) and the price. Otherwise, it's a really great product. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Starry831 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fairly good

    I've had major breakage lately and decided to use the Nioxin system to help make my hair look thicker. I really enjoy this product and it does the trick except that continual use makes my ends dry and I after to switch to a deeper conditioner so my hair doesn't end up like straw. If it moisturized better this product would be perfect. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    lovesmakeup | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, strong stuff!

    Nioxin does seem to work on my hair, but I don't like the way it smells or the way it makes my hair really stiff. Nonetheless, it does make my hair look thicker, and that's the point. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Lisalouhoef | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Girl and boy friend approved

    My boyfriend and I have been using this for 2 years now. His hair is thicker and my thick curly hair is healthy and clean. The minty smell is awesome in the morning and leaves your head tingling. In a pinch I'll use it for face wash too. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    heather_331 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Nioxin works well if you stick with it.

    After getting radiation for my thyroid, my hair was falling out in clumps. My stylist recommended Nioxin...it worked great. Now I use it every so often just to get my hair growth stimulated to full potential. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    sylviea | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend