Nioxin System 3 Reviews

Back to Nioxin System 3»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE .... CRAZY NOT TO TRY !!!

    I'm a hairstylist and I recommend this product to all my customers. they have different numbers for a reason doesn't mean one works better than the other your hairstylist should be able to help u pick your number YOUR Crazy not to try this Product ... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Mrsrollinson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Nioxin System 3 - Completely damaged my hair

    This seriously would have to be the worst product out there. I had been using system 3 two to 3 times a week for a month and by the 2nd week my hair was dry and scalp was flaking. I continued to use for another 2 weeks and last Friday my hair was sizzled (like someone burnt it) and was breaking. I WOULD NEVER USE THIS PRODUCT AGAIN. Absolutely awful. I'm taking this back today to the original place of purchase and will be requesting a refund. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    bella_rg | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Dries Out Your Hair Badly

    My stylist told me about Nioxin and said she really recommends because some of her clients I think told her it was great for them...I however am not as impressed. It smeels great and feels clean and tingles but leaves your hair so brittle and dry! Not a big fan... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    chrissylynn1313 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Shampoo and Conditioner

    First let me say that this product doesn't claim to regrow hair. What it does do is make your scalp into the best enviroment for hair growth. I tried this product out about 2 years ago and then quit using them because of the price. However, I switched back to the shampoo and conditioner because of the results that it gave me. Each strand of hair seems to be more healthy and way more plump than whe...read moren I used other products. It has a pretty strong minty smell to it that some people may not enjoy. I only apply the conditioner to my roots and about half way down my strands. Then I use another conditioner for my ends to keep them soft and healthy. I'm very pleased with the results that I get from using Nioxin, and I will probably keep using their products dispite of the price tag. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tinealicious | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Nioxin-System 3 - Damaged hair

    After using Nioxin 3 for two weeks I had my hair double processed. The first washing after my double process I used the Nioxin to which my hair started falling out. I, of course, panicked. Panic took on a new meaning for me once I discovered this product had burned my scalp in three different places. I called my hair stylist and she at once told me to stop use of the Nioxin. My stylist called...read more the Nioxin company to tell them of my experience which she was in turned told that Nioxin should not be used for 1 week after a double process. This is not labeled on their products. My stylists, of course, told them they needed a warning label in which she was told "this type of thing" happens very rarely. The people at Nioxin were not willing to credit any money back. I would recommend this product to anyone!!!! I know have a huge spot on top of my head where all the hair broke off practically down to the root. My stylist is stopping all sales of her Nioxin products and will no longer recommend the products to her clients. I really think the Nioxin company needs to carefully analyze their products and place the appropriate warning labels. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mel0034 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nioxin for psoriasis of the scalp

    OMG, this system is the best. I don't use it for fuller hair, I use it for scalp psoriasis. I have it really bad, scales that dry and weight my hair down. After you shampoo, leave the scalp treatment on while you shave your legs and wash up, then, if your scalp is really bad, like mine, take a fine tooth comb and comb out the scales. It's the only thing I found to work on my scalp. I've try T-Gel ...read moreand others and nothing works like this. Your scalp feels totally awesome after. Only use it once a week for this problem unless it's really bad and you have to use for a few days in a row to get all the scales off. Gross huh? And the tingley feeling is beautiful. Definetley a 10 — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Beckylp1065 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Feels Wonderful

    Although I am 21, I have always had thin hair and have longed for thicker hair. I haven't been using it long enough yet to see my hair get thicker, but the texture feels wonderful and I love how it feels when I apply it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    BellaSong | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nioxin

    My girlfriend suffers from RSD (Reflex Sympathetic Disorder) and loses her hair in handfuls. This product makes her hair fuller and stronger. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    jaclyndumass | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend