Nioxin System 1 Hair System Kit Reviews

Back to Nioxin System 1 Hair System Kit»
Sort by:
  • 5

    didn't do anything for me

    I thought this product would work for me but I didn't see any difference in my hair. the price wasn't too bad for the kit, but I just wish it would have done something for my hair. I wouldn't buy it again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hawaii | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cool my head :p

    I love using this shampoo. It made my hair soft and I notice my hair voluming after a week or two using it. I love how my head feel after I rinse the shampoo and conditioner. It feel so fresh! it kind of remind me of.. tea tree shampoo. but anyways... Nioxin is awesome because its volumize my hair! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    hasraniena | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just okay

    I bought this with high hopes and have to admit it is "just okay". I wouldn't buy it again. My hair didn't feel any thicker and I found it was hard to comb out. It didn't live up the hype my hairdresser gave it. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    zaviaz | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Nioxin Cleanser

    Nioxin products helped save my sanity. After three plus years complaining to my doctor and husband about my hair falling out in the sink, on the floor and elsewhere. To which I was told repeatedly "it's your age", it's menopause, too much stress, etc. Having my tinted at a salon due to a painful left shoulder, (having done my own hair for 40 years) I mentioned the hair loss saga. At f...read moreirst she told me I had lots of hair. I showed her my forhead and where my hairline used to be. Then she shared her surgery to reduce weight, that's when her hair fell out in clumps. She recommended NIOXIN #3 (for chemically enhanced hair). I purchased the product that day. And have not experienced excessive hair loss since the very FIRST application!! That was in March 2008. I am estatic. I have stopped wearing hats, and my hair has a beautiful shine. It is a bit expensive for me (laid off from my job) but if you shop around for specials one can get good deals on prices. It is worth every penny. I love the light tingle felt when massaging my scalp, and spearmint aroma is very pleasant. I have had many compliments since using Nioxin Cleanser — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Dusty48 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Nioxin Shampoo and Conditioner

    I started using this product two months ago and I have notice that my hair is much thicker. I have been washing my hair everyday for the last 30 years and now I can go two to three days without washing and my hair holds up great. This product also feels great on the scalp as it has a touch of mint in the formula. I love this product! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    driscollkathle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Under going Cemo????/

    I am a cosmetologist and my mom had cancer three years ago. I had her use this while she went through cemo and her hair came back in very thick. It is an amazing product — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ldieckow | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair grows so fast

    My hair was falling out and breaking so bad and someone recommended this product and I've been using it for 3 months now and have noticed dramatic changes. — 6 years, 12 months ago
    rdickinson | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Excellent for thinning hair

    Another product I can't live without. I have been using just the shampoo for about 5 years. My hair used to be thin and drab and lifeless. I had problems with a scaly scalp. Today my hair is much thicker and my scalp is in wonderful shape. The cleanser in the shampoo gets your scalp in great condition to grow hair. My hair grows thick and fast now. It is no longer drab or lifeless, but I lo...read moreve to look at my hair in the mirror now. Ir's full, bouncy and shiny. This shampoo really works. At first I bought all the products, but I found out from my hairdresser that it is the cleanser that does the trick. That is all I use and it really works. — 7 years ago
    sundropz1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Great

    My hair began to fall out at an alarming rate. My hair stylist suggested Nioxin. Within weeks my hair stopped falling out and I can see new baby hair growing back. The only thing I don't like about it is the medicine smell, but my husband says it smells clean. — 7 years ago
    sabredixon | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finely stopping the breakage!

    This product has been great. A new stylist recommended it when I complained that my hair breaks so easy. I have been using it for several months and I have a lot less breakage. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    fluffybed | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend