Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion N SPF 60 Reviews

Back to Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion N SPF 60»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Keeps my face matte all day

    This is really lovely-it has a nice liquidy texture and absorbs into my skin so quickly. My face is usually a little shiny on it's own, but not when I wear this. This gives me a nice matte finish and it also seems to counteract the redness in my skin. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    SillyCaroline | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Protection

    I took this to Florida when my family went to Disney. No one in my family got burned! We applied it in the morning and then in the afternoon. The lotion survived the June heat and humidity of Florida. I use it everyday under my makeup - rain or shine! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    makeupaholic | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Higly Recommended

    Very good protection, blocks both UVA & UVB. Not sticky or greasy. No white residue. Very light weight. A little bit goes a long way. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    beccaxxx | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Serious protection that goes on sheer

    I got serious about sunscreen this year after having several sunspots on my face removed and biopsied for cancer. I got lucky this time, I decided to stop taking chances with my skin. Clearly, SPF 15 in my foundation wasn't protecting me from the sun. I've tried about 15 different high-end sunscreens over the last few months, and have decided that this one is by far the best. Not only does it prov...read moreide the maximum protection, but it goes on light and sheer, and leaves no residue or white spots. It doesn't pill up on my face, and it leaves my skin slightly dewy, but not greasy. I've had no breakouts or allergic reactions. It's provided a great base for my light foundation, and I've spent long hours in the sun with no burns or redness at all. I like this sunscreen in the lotion form over the cream for me, since I have combination skin and find the cream a little too heavy for me. I can't imagine changing sunscreens; I'm incredibly happy with this one. It's not cheap, but the bottle lasts forever, and good healthy skin is absolutely worth the investment. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    winter | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    Everyone knows how important suncare is and how using sun protection plays a key role in keeping your skin youthful looking for longer. I started using Shiseido Sun Protection Lotion a few years ago and love it. There is no greasy feeling, the scent is fresh and light and you can't beat the 55 SPF. I also love knowing that it protects against UVA and UVB rays! While there is no immediate effect from using sun protection in the long run your skin will thank you for it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Lodaro | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great sunscreen!

    I have been using this sunscreen for two years and I'm really happy with it! It smells delicious and is non-greasy. It lasts for several hours and keeps away the burning rays. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Mainster | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    For sensitive skin

    If you have sensitive skin that stings when you apply sunscreen, you'll like this one. It is the only product that kept me from burning in the ocean on Maui for over one and a half hours. Can be worn under makeup too. I love it! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Anika88 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This stuff works!!!!!!!!

    I could not believe the protection I got from this product. I love the fact that it is waterproof. I am fair skin and cannot afford further sun damage. After using it I understand why it is the preferred product of so many beach surfers. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    rhrh127 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best in Class

    Shiseido's Ultimate Sun Protection Lotion SPF 55 is the best product in it's class based on texture, advanced coverage and long term wearability. Oh yeah, did I mention it is water proof? Fantastic! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Aphrodite007 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 18 Best and Worst Sunscreens

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A lifesaver!

    This is the ONLY sunblock that actually controls the oiliness on my face and doesn't make me break out. Use sparingly though -- you can end up looking a little chalky with too much of the product. Feels great, has long-wearing sun protection -- love it! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    glitterbug | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend