CoverGirl VolumeExact Waterproof Mascara Reviews

Back to CoverGirl VolumeExact Waterproof Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Not so bad

    I'm very picky when it comes to mascaras because I just can't seem to find the right one. This one comes close to what I want, but there are some things about it that I don't like. First, it really does volumize my lashes. The downside is, like most other mascaras, my lashes uncurl when I apply it. I'm Asian and I have sparse, straight lashes and I just can't seem to find a mascara that doesn't un...read morecurl my lashes after I apply it. I have to curl my lashes after I apply and let them dry. But after that, my lashes look thicker and even longer. I like the brush because it doesn't make my lashes clumpy. It separates yet thickens my lashes at the same time. It would be perfect if I didn't have to curl my lashes again after applying the mascara. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    OhLaLaChrissy | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Excellent!

    I have pretty long lashes to begin with, have tried TONS of other mascaras, and always buy waterproof. But I love this stuff. I generally like Cover Girl waterproof mascaras in general. No mascara is perfect, but this definitely enhances and lengthens my lashes and goes on and off easy! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    anjelamor | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    great volume, super hard to remove.

    I was thouroughly impressed with the improvement in my lashe's volume and even length. It really worked, and I got it on sale (haha). The small flexible brush was good for getting corners and bottom lashes. the only problem that made me rethink buying it again was the fact of removal. It was rather difficult to remove, and sometimes I just gave up. If you don't have many lashes, I would tell you to be wary. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kiwi908 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I likey!!!

    I am fairly new at using makeup other than gloss & eyeliner. One of my friends (who is a makeup artist) told me about Volume Exact. I've tried many mascaras & didn't like them, and none has come close to impressed me like this one. I have 2 jobs so I am out of the home for at least 14 hours a day. The mascara is still on and looks just as great as it did when I put it on. I use eye makeup remover and had no problems. I even slept with it on (I know, big no-no) and it was not on my pillow case. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BlasianChick | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Full, Flexible Lashes

    This product rocks! After trying dozens of waterproof products, theis is my fave. Use two coats to achieve full, elongated lashes that stay that way until you take off your mascara. I recommend CoverGirl's eye makeup remover for easy removal. 10, 10, 10! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Rwicht | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    cover girl volume mascara

    I like it I wear it every day.I work outside every day and it doesnt seem to last all day.By the time I get off work it gone.I would like to get something that lasted better. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    birdbarn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Get out the Hammer and Chisel

    Not bad to thicken lashes- not exactly great either. But trying to get this off at the end of the day is like trying to bust up dry concrete. Expect to lose some lashes trying to remove- even with a liberal dose of cosmetic removal. If you are sparce on lashes then you might want to stay away from this one or you'll probably end up with a few bald spots in your lash lines. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    oneangelsmiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    great!

    this mascara does not budge in any type of water. its great. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    wac8caw | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great!

    Love this mascara! Makes my lashes very full and never smudges. A little hard to get off though. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Saribeth | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend