Sally Hansen Creme Hair Remover Kit For Face, Upper Lip & Chin Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Creme Hair Remover Kit For Face, Upper Lip & Chin»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Doesn't Work

    I was really disappointed in this product. I had to use it several times so that it looks like I had less hair :( — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Olivia12299 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Scam of a product!

    I am very disappointed in this product. The instructions were clear but the product did nothing for me except make my face red and irriated. It's a good thing that this wasn't so expensive because I would probably be writing a letter to the company demanding my money back! It is very frustrating not to mention embarassing that I have to purchase such an item but everyone has problems. So in cl...read moreosing this is a terrible product and does nothing that it says it will do. I will not be recommending this to anyone! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    carol_trost | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best I've tried

    You do have to follow directions carefully, but it works well. I like the soothing cream that comes with it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    notyou311 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Burns and doesn't work!

    I cannot leave this on for more than the minimum recommended 3 minutes because it burns the skin above my lip and leaves it red and sensitive for days.... yet despite the chemical burn, it does not remove all the hair. Simply put, I find this product to be a pain in more ways than one. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    b1bethany | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not bad

    It works pretty well. I really haven't found a better product but I don't think this is really great. Just ok. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    Hummingbird07 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    Waxing would irritate my skin too much so I tried this product. Works great. I leave on for an extra minute just too make sure all hair is removed but not too long cause then it does irritate my skin. Love that it has a lotion to put on after. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    kesluvnick | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Much better than the competition

    I have tried a lot of different depilatories, in US and elsewhere and this one is the best I have used so far. I had been using Nair for a while but it darkened my skin and was a pain to apply. Sally Hansen creme remover is great for removing facial hair... I leave it for 7-8 minutes and wipe it off with a tissue; the right time to remove it is when you begin to feel it slightly congealing on your...read more face - when wiping it off, pull in your skin to tighten it and then slowly but with pressure, wipe a tissue or cloth over the creme in a direction opposite to that of hair growth. The hair comes out cleanly and leaves your skin feeling smooth. DO NOT rub back and forth over the area where you applied the creme - that's a recipe for raw, red skin. Just press down and wipe in one direction. Repeat if needed. For the tougher chin hair, I sometimes have to apply it twice. I have used it all over the face and found it gentle. I usually apply it every 3 days for the chin area but I have a lot of hair there. The best part is the soothing, collagen creme that comes with it - it calms my skin instantly and reduces any redness or rawness. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Not bad...

    I liked this for my eyebrows, (despite the fact the instructions clearly say not to) You do have to usually leave it on for the longer period of time and I find that you sometimes have to apply it twice. It smells funny too but you can wash that off. Overall it really keeps your skin smooth and hair free once you get the hang of it. — 5 years ago
    greasergirl21 | 86 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend