Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Leg Makeup Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Airbrush Legs Leg Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Crap in an aerosol can!

    I would have been better off rubbing mud on my legs! This was hard to apply and made my legs look dry and cakey. If only I had known then that body oil does wonders!! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    fair girls best friend

    i am super fair, so the tan shade of this product works wonders for me. however, you need to follow the directions and spray the product into your cupped hands and not directly onto your body. it feels silky smooth, blends in easily, and dries quickly and doesn't budge. a friend and i tried it out for formal and i looked so bronze and natural, too. i danced and sweated quite a bit and there was no evidence the next day on my black dress. oh yeah and it make cellulite way less noticeable. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    cutencrazyx | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    This is the Best!

    I absolutely love this, I've never had any of the problems mentioned in so many of these reviews. I am a very fair skinned brunette, I burn easily so I never sunbathe, but this goes on so smoothly, and looks so natural on me, that I love it. I wish I had stock in the company, I use it so much. It has never come off on my clothes, and I've never had the problem of it staining the shower. I spray it...read more on my hands lightly and build the color up to the level I want. I think for the price, that this is so much better than the self tanners that turn you orange. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    purplekitkat | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff

    This stuff is awesome for your legs ...i even spray it on my face sometimes and dab it with a wet napkin and it gives a flawless finish — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Bebe_Girl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle worker!!!

    This stuff is amazingggg....adjusts with your skin color, instant, washes off with soap and water only,....basically makes you look GREAT. I buy tons of this stuff. :) — 5 years, 7 months ago
    CocoShelton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product

    I really enjoy this product. First, I don't have to worry about using a self-tanner for hours the day before I'm going to show my legs. It is easy to use and get on evenly and also easy to remove with soap and water. It also gives your legs a more "matte" look like pantyhose rather than the shiny natural look. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    jen_qtown | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    The Best Tanner and Imperfection Hider

    Having been diagnosed over 5 years ago with Skin cancer, I have tried every variation of synthetic tanners. This by far has been my secret weapon. Though it is only temporary...the water resistant type will pretty much stay on perfectly until you bathe. The best way to apply is after bathing when your skin is clean and dry. Then spray the product onto your hands and rub it in just like lotio...read moren. I always use medical gloves to allow the product to be evenly applied and help yield an easy clean up for my hands. You can enhance areas by adding a little more in desired spots. I was amazed at how this product covers any little imperfection or (sunspot in my case) and great at enhancing your assets. That is why I hate most self tanners, because they just darken the imperfections and sun spots that I have and fail to produce a rich color that Sally’s does. I do not stop at my legs either. I have down my routine of initially putting on the spray all over my body just like a lotion and then I enhanced areas like my shoulders, décolleté, etc... There is no smell comparison to that of a traditional tanning cream (thank goodness) nor orange or streaking factors to worry about. The finish product is dreamy for an Irish girl whose home is near the beach, but has never been able to get that healthy, bronzed tan that doesn’t look fake. Anyhow, I adore this product and for me think it will reach perfection if they could include a very high SPF since I will not be in a seen in a bathing suit without it. Presently, I just use a high SPF spray sunscreen after I’ve applied my final SH airbrush application. The best part is that I have been able to swim in the ocean and our pool without it streaking or smearing off. All in all I have to say it’s a great product =-) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    BeauTFanatic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 8

    Perfect

    This has come in handy on many occasions. The first time was a company Christmas Party. I had spanxs on and didn't want to add another layer under my dress. The product was messy but looked great. There was no streaking even tho I applied it by hand. I found that using a scrub to take it off of my hands and legs worked great. I highly recommend this but the price could be a little less. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    tongtyd | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    What is nude extacly?

    This product maybe good if you have paler complexion. But if you are Black, Hispanic or of darker complexion beware. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Nommo4life | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 11 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!!

    i use sally hansan wheneva i need to do my tan. i have bottles stored in case 1 wastes! i found the easiest way 2 apply it is spray it onto a sock an den rub onto yourself it goes on perfectly with no streaks or nothing! the only problem is it does rub off on your clothes if u put them on right away best thing to do is to put on an old tshirt for a while then get dressed. the old tshirt will obsorb all the wet bits! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Shauna1989 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend