Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Hair Removal Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Hair Removal Kit»
Sort by:
  • 7

    try shielo

    I was a little nervous about using the Shielo Leave In Protector at first (im VERY careful about what I put on my hair), but my fears were instantly erased the moment I first sprayed it in my hair. My hair felt STRONG! I didn't have any breakage, no tangles, and it was SHINY. I put the shielo oil in afterwards, left it in overnight. I didn't shampoo my hair until the day after that. Two days l...read moreater I had blonde highlights put into my hair which would normally turn my hair into straw for a few days, but this didn't happen. Give it a shot it will definitely help you. — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    takes practice

    I've tried other products with bad results, they either don't work at all or take my skin with it. This product takes a bit of practice, but works better that the others I've tried. It needs to be applied in a thin coat (difficult, but doable) and removes most of even my (and I have thick hair that does NOT want to come out!) hair. The hardest part for me was getting the rest of the wax off, then ...read moreI realized that it reminded me of chewing gum. I tried using peanut butter to remove it (you have to rub it in like massage oil) and it came off. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    SHIVAKAT | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    SO messy and now I'm covered in bruises

    I have been struggling with think, dark hair that grows daily. I really want to wax, but it's so pricy at spas and salons. I have read other reviews and tried this product. UGH! For me, it was awful! It was a sticky, sticky MESS! I had a difficult time applying a think coat and then after pulling the strip off I found that it had only grabbed one or two hairs. I have used half of the bottle of oil...read more provided just to clean up the excess wax. Two hours later, I notice that I have dark purple bruises on the areas where I was able to pull one or two hairs. Be careful using this product. If you have doubts, don't waste money on this...just go to the salon. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    Customer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    don't try

    this wax is horrible, all the waxes from this company are bad, they stick to your skin, they don't remove hair, I ended up with with dark blue bruises on the places where I used it and the hair was still there!!!! terrible!!! I will never again buy something from this company! — 4 years, 4 months ago
    poisonmas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    so-so..

    It was a nightmare using this for me!! Although it smelled good.. after I heated it up and spreaded it, I couldn't get a lot of the wax off my skin. It was really hard to spread and I had to try my best to use a thin layer or else too much wax would be stuck on my skin. So I spread it on too thick by accident and the wax got everywhere.. it was all over the bathroom and so sticky. I had to scrub s...read moreo much to get the excess wax off my skin.. it was awful. I had to use so much of the soothing oil they give you but it didn't help that much.. overall, it was just a nightmare for me. I think I should leave it to the professionals.. :,( — 4 years, 6 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    This worked on every part of my body and it really felt like it was not grabbing on to my skin. Some people say it is extremely sticky but I think it is just as sticky as any other wax out there. I did get a little irritation but it was in a very sensitive area. So I would definitely recommend this to anyone. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Indecisive727 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It Works

    I had been using it for four years and it helps remove all hairs from the roots. It leaves a few hair, but it can be removed with the tweezers. Best of all I can take it with me while I'm traveling. no need for microwave and I get no ingrown hair. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    swiftee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    sally havsen

    havent tried this but the regular strips worked well — 4 years, 10 months ago
    bornincalif | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend