Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Hair Removal Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Extra Strength All-Over Body Wax Hair Removal Kit»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Meh....

    This does a good job of removing the hair, as long as it's realllllyyyy long first. The wax is also really sticky and gums up on your skin. After spending two hours on my legs they looked good, but in my opinion it's just too messy and operation. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    lips56 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    i love this wax, the residue is a little hard to rub off-use oil and cotton. however, this really gets the hair out. dont ever use it twice on one patch, i ripped my skin one time and it was raw for days. other than that its a great product. its messy so dont get it on your clothes and such, its hard to get off. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tsveta21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    does not work!

    i tried this for the first time today and it is AWFUL! it's so sticky and messy, it cools down very quickly and you have to keep running back and forth to the microwave, it hurts, leavese tons of wax on yoru skin and it doesn't get very much hair at all!! it got some of my hair, but not enough to even be noticable! you'd be better of shaving than usic this product! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    elen88 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not for the faint of heart

    This stuff most certainly isn't wax and I'm not sure WHAT it is. It has the consistency - when "dry" of hot melted bubble gum on the sidewalk near the beach. Only it's not on the beach it's in your home. Correction: it's ALL over your home. After several attempts, I've found it works best if you prepare your home as if you're about to commit a terrible crime - wax paper everywhere. Also ...read morehave extra latex gloves to change periodically while you're waxing since the "wax" sticks to those too. Also, buy lots extra of the azulene oil, since that is the ONLY thing that will remove the remainders from your sink, floor, clothes, rugs, whatever. And the stuff doesn't work any better than regular wax. So, is it worth it - DEFINITELY NOT. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    pinky76 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    wow

    What a great product for the price!! I have dark course hair and this did a pretty good job! It didn't get every last bit off-but it got most(which for my type of hair is GREAT!) — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Highly Effective & Convenient!

    This wax smells great, but more importantly, it works very well. I have used it all over my body, mainly concentrating on my underarms and bikini line. I have found that it only hurts if the wax is too gummy and not hot enough. The instructions say to heat the wax for a very short period of time, but I heat it to a temperature just below what would be my absolute tolerance level. Therefore, I rehe...read moreat quite often if I am doing my whole body at once. The only place it doesn't work completely is my underarm. I usually have to touch up the areas it doesn't grab well with an epilator. Overall, I am very pleased with the results of this product, and cleanup is a cinch with the included azulene oil. Make sure to regularly exfoliate the areas waxed for the next few days to avoid ingrown hairs! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    wasabiwonder | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Ouch!!!!

    Eveen though this product hurts a lot, it is the only one I tried so far that gets most of the hair at one time. It takes my skin with it, very sticky and my skin is so red afterwards. But I have not found anything that works better. The hair doesn't always come out at the root either. I find that I have patches that grow back after a couple of weeks and some much later. I will continue to use this until I can find something better. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    sonset | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's about time!

    I bought this last week and it is GREAT! I waited a few days to try it and last night I decided to go for it. I opened the covering on the plastic jar and then the lid and... ughhhh!! It was a sticky mess and i couldn't disattach the jar cover from the wax inside the jar. Make sure that you store the jar sitting upright. I just threw the Sally Hansen box in a drawer so the wax wasn't settled and i...read moret was all over the place. I heated it for 30 secons and it smelled so yummy that I wanted to eat the stuff! It smells like cake batter and it looks like a jar of condensed milk. I hadn't tried mcrowaveable wax in years because it never pulled enough hair out to be worth the trouble and I always made a big mess. This is a creamy delicious smelling wax that I actually look forward to using. It pulled off ALL of my hair! One bad thing is that, for me at least, it doesn't come with enough cloth strips so I'm going to have to see if a Beauty Supply store sells them. I only have 4 strips left after the first use and that definitely will not be enough. I am so happy I bought this stuff! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    goldnbarbie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing!

    This worked great! It was easy to use - a bit messy, but nothing that was too bad. I waxed at about 11am, my legs were red for the rest of the day, but I woke up and they were just fine! It does hurt, but not nearly as bad as the other at-home waxing kits, and it smells wonderful! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    Erin2O | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    this works!

    i bought and used this the other day. gave myself a brazillian. worked great! i had the same results as i get from going to the spa and paying 60 bucks for the same thing. of course it still hurts but there is no getting around that. has a yummy vanilla scent too. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    svicce1 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend