Sally Hansen French Manicure White Tip Pen Fine Tip Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen French Manicure White Tip Pen Fine Tip»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Don't Waste Your $$

    I was so excited for this pen! For the first couple of uses it was wonderful! Then after I didn't use it for a couple weeks it completely dried out and was useless! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    mallory_juntunen | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Review subject

    I found that the pen smudged my nailpolish and did not paint an even or neat line. Also you have to shake the pen vigorously or else youll get a nailful of water — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ADcosmogirl | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    This pen led me on

    I thought it would be like a marker- only painting where I put it. But it was more like leaking paint- the white bled into the sides of my nails. & I tried this because I didnt have the money for a mani or pedi. And I eventually got it to look "ok from a distance" but certainly not worth looking at up close! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    stephanie_drinkard | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Very disappointed!

    I don't think you can get a good idea of the actual applicator tip on this pen from the packaging, and it was not what I was hoping for. I thought it was going to be like a felt-tip marker and provide consistent product application. This is definitely not the case, and I find it much easier to use white nail polish than to use this. Plus, this product chips terribly within hours, even after adding...read more polish over it. You have to repeatedly and firmly press the pen applicator down against a hard surface to bring the product to the applicator, which in turn, damages the applicator. The pen tip is not a fine tip at all. When applying, it's difficult to find the balance between dispensing too much product and barely getting any product onto the fingertips. I will not purchase again, nor would I recommend it. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    LullabyNine | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Save your cash

    I liked this a little, but it didn't evenly distribute the polish across my nails, it came out watery at times. I loved the concept, but even with the little french mani stickers to guide me, it didn't live up to my expectations. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good for touch ups

    I like the consistency of this product but sometimes can be a little runny. It is good to use to keep a salon French manicure looking good for a few months. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    ashumard | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best and Worst Hand Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Love it!

    This was a great tool to use for the french manicure I gave myself. Much easier to use then the strips and liquid nail polish with a brush. I didnt even use the strips, just followed my natural nail line. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    Lesli3 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great buy

    This pen works great. Be sure to followe the directions and not put it on too thick. Long lasting. You can do both hands without a problem. Deal! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    mutha1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend