Sally Hansen French Manicure Nail Guides Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen French Manicure Nail Guides»
Sort by:
  • 1

    ...........

    Definitely more of a pain then they are worth — 6 years, 1 month ago
    LoveMyBoysBZ | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    manicure nail guides

    Though it sounds good, I found that these were too difficult to use. I got a better, more precise line when just doing it free-style. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soxfan11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ehh~not worth it!

    Not real impressed with the manicure guides. I found that polish leaks under them, and truthfully it is just easier for me to try and do it free handed versus using these. I suggest finding something else to spend your money on! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nlclark | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Great With A Little Extra Effort

    I use these strips on my fingers and toes and love them! At first, I too had problems with leaking polish colors. Then I realized that it was due to the fact that I wasn't fully pressing down on the divider strip the entire width of my nail. After you apply the strip, simply run over it with a hard object, such as nail clippers, to squeeze out any air bubbles and help it lay flat on your nail. Do ...read morethis, let the coats dry completely before you remove the adhesive strip, and you will have beautiful and perfect nails! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    These are no good.

    Yuck. I can do a better job without the guides, even with my permanently shaky hands. Like others have stated, your polish can leak under the guide, which pretty much ruins the purpose of these. Waste of money, don't bother. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    jadenb | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not for the novice

    I had no problem using them. Yes! there is a slight bleeding through but just clean it up with a q-tip!!! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    prettylady | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    French manicure kits

    I have yet to find a kit in the stores that did a good job with french manicures, Avon made a product that did a better job than this one- but it still was not perfect. I will stick to the nail salon for french manicures for now. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    ajcjskid | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't work

    Nail polish ends up leaking under the strip. Or if you try a reverse french manicure it pulls off the base coat of polish. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Blueslady17 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Well,

    they just plain don't work...end o'story! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    plytle1 | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Leakage

    I had the same problem...no matter what approach I took. I had leakage. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    hollyberry77 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend