Sally Hansen French Manicure Nail Guides Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen French Manicure Nail Guides»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Save your $$$

    These sound good and Sally Hansen has great nail strengtheners and polishes, but these don't work. After the polish dries and you pull them off, they tear the edge of the polish and leave a ragged edge. In fact I haven't used any guides by any manufacturer that actually worked. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sunfish25 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    useles!!!

    this is the most useless product ever, so please save your money and go buy a lotto ticket or something. i tried these, and the nail polish sticks to them so when you pull them off you have an uneven mess!!! i do my french manicure without any guides, and it looks way better than with the help of these! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    tsveta21 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    They work if you know what you're doing!

    These actually work well as a guide. You need to wrap them around your nail so they dont slip off. I've used them for years and have never had any "leaks". You're supposed to paint ABOVE the strip not over it! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Justabove65 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Poor

    Polish leaked under on almost all of my nails. Doesn't appear to stick very well at all. Probably be better off using scotch tape. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    roselover | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    nasty

    if you have it give it away to your worst enemy — 5 years, 11 months ago
    zntke711 | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Why do they even bother to make these?

    I don't believe ANYONE needs these tape guides to do a French Manicure. First of all, the white polish always leaks under the tape. Second, they are so long that they can stick to other tapes that you may have on another finger, and noone is going to do literally one finger at a time. And fianally, it is so much easier to just paint the white polish on your tips using hte natural line where the sk...read morein no longer is attached to your nail as a guide. That natural line is where you want to line the tape up anyway. Just brush the white polish along that line going sideways instead of up and down. Start at the left side of the nail and follow the natural line and curve to the right. You can start off slowly using shorter strokes from left to right, then, as you get more used to it, use longer strokes. Eventually you'll be able to just go straight across from left to right and you'll also wonder why you ever bothered with those stupid tapes before! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    zannegs | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Take your time, do it right.

    This would be a good purchase for my 12 year old — 5 years, 11 months ago
    no1treesmkr | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    not a fan

    I bought these for my daughter so she didn't have to pay to get her nails done but they didn't work very well and didn't stay on. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    hmmjcott | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    did work for me

    I read all the reviews where most people dint like it.......however it did work for me.....no leakage at all rite from the first time i used it.......it did leak on the first two nails one when i dint stick t properly and other when i dint let it dry......i got my fault n did let it dry before removing it although very time consuming but did grt job on my nails..........anyone having double though...read morets after reading negative reviews i'll say try it urself........the cost is just 5$ for the manicure kit which comes with the guides in it.......if it works its a good thing for cheap rate and if it doesnt u can still use the manicure nailpaint only atleast everything wont go waste n its just 5$.......n it really did work for me the only thing is it takes very long to dry — 6 years ago
    cantsay | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    No thanks.

    Polish leaked and they were a lot of work to place. Very awkward to place towards the end. I wouldn't buy these again. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    lehall | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend