Sally Hansen Mega Shine Extended Wear Top Coat Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Mega Shine Extended Wear Top Coat»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Glassy Smooth!!

    This stuff is amazing..the best topcoat i've used!! it makes your nails looks and feel like glass..gorgeous shine! I also love how fast this dries..ive had this for years and continue to use it over any other top coats because it is so amazing..it amazes me everytime..haha. Definitely recommend this! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    blaineylover | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Top Coat Ever

    I've been using this for years and it's great. My polished nails last a week, sometimes longer. The shine I get from this top coat is beyond compare,I see shine everywhere. This is the best top coat I've ever used. I love the price,sometimes five dollars or a little more. I don't know what else to say, but IT WORKS,IT WORKS!!!!! — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MJane | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    best stuff everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr..............

    hey there everyone, i love, love this stuff, its the best i ever have used in top codes, and i have been using it for about 9 years now. i am absolutely in love with it. i now live in germany and i have it shipped to me every 3 month or so..i just love it. i really couldn't do without it anymore. i would recommend it to anybody, but especially busy working mom's, it works so well in so little ti...read moreme..and you can also do great touch ups with it. if don't have one by now go and get it..its best out there!!! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    xoxo2004 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Happy with the Results

    I'm pretty happy with this product- It really does make it as smooth as glass! But be aware that it seems to "melt" the different layers of your manicure together. This is ideal for regular french manicure, but beware of using it on 2 very contrasting colors- I did a zebra pattern on my toes with a black base and white stripes, and when I applied the Mega Shine to the dried layers, it st...read morearted to blend the stripes into the base color. So then I used a regular base coat, then followed with the Mega Shine. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    maryg083 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    makes polish chip FASTER

    i dont understand how this product got such high reviews. i tried this several times and it always makes my polish chip immediately the next day. also it all peels off in one giant chunk rather than actually "chipping" it dulls the the shine as well. not very useful. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    eminatic | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    The greatest product!

    This has been my fav top coat for years! Everything others have posted about it are true. One thing...Walgreens DOES NOT have it!!!!!! I just did all sort of search tricks and no luck! If anyone finds it please post where...I will look for it also. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    iliao93 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    This not only drys fast but also stays on for up to 10 days! I use this after I do my nails and it will lock in the color and keep it fresh looking for days. Helps stops chipping also. Price is perfect. Love this product. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    jorieleigh | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Top Coat

    This is the best top coat I have ever used. It makes the polish last longer than any other and the super shine glistens. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Phyllisk | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love this top coat

    I can apply this topcoat and revive a shine to my polish. when I apply it the gloss is fantastic and long lasting. I don't think it can actually retain a shine for 8 days like it states , but it certainly does a great job and the price is great. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Squidflower | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Top Coat Ever

    I love this top coat,it helps my nail polish to dry so quickly and it leaves my nails super shiny and helps to keep my nail polish looking good — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hollywoodlady | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend