Sally Hansen 5 Minute French Manicure Pen Kit Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen 5 Minute French Manicure Pen Kit»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Keep Trying Sally Hansen

    The pen is no easier than brushing it on. The liquid in the pen was runny. After several botched attempts, I gave up. Back to the drawing board, Sally Hansen! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    darlingDarla | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    you'll need more than 5 minutes!

    It's true: this kit is better than their older ones, but I have found that one out of the three manicure pens that I've purchased has been incredibly runny. However, the other two pens worked well. Just give yourself plenty of dry time. **Important Tip** make sure the white tips are more than completely dried before you apply another coat over top, otherwise the white sticks to the brush or else smears! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    slschulz14 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    lovely!

    Once you get the hang of it (and the pen is SO much easier than a brush), your at-home French will look very nice. I'm not a nail tech by any means but often get asked where I got my nails done when I wear this. — 6 years ago
    freelancerNC | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Much better than the old Sally French manicure kits!

    Before this kit, the Sally Hansen French manicure kit included a bottle of nude polish, a bottle of white polish, and a sheet of small sticker guides. Trying to use the white polish and sticker guides to create a line was maddening. The new pen kit includes a Maximum Growth clear coat that is used for a base and top coat, a bottle of Maximum Growth nail color (I chose the Sheer Pink kit), and a ...read morePure White French Manicure pen. A small sheet of those annoying sticker guides are still included. The first manicure I tried, I used the sticker guides and it was a mess. The white polish from the pen had dribbled a bit beneath the guides and smeared so badly that I had to remove it all and start over. The second time, I decided to forgo the stickers and just use the pen to create the white tip. It worked wonderfully! By holding the pen steady and moving the finger back and forth, I got a sharp, perfect line that rivaled salon quality. I do my own French Manicures at home now with this kit, and none of my friends can tell the difference. The kit cost $9.99 and will last for quite some time. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    kytheria | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    No good

    The white tip "pen" has the consistency of white out. It does not go on smooth and has no staying power whatsoever. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    sally hansen 5 minute french manicure pen kit

    I really liked this prodcut and it makes a cute gift. Yes, you need a steady hand and a little time, but the result is quite nice. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    soxfan11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    So-So

    I tried this, and found it to be pretty easy to use with the little guide stickers. But what happens after you run out? The polish in the pen can come out too quickly, or separate and come out in a watery mess. Wish the pen tip was a little smaller for more control. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lindz990 | 125 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Pretty easy

    I like this french manicure set. I don't have the extra cash to get my nails done all the time and this set is great for those on a budget. The pen is great for control and wonderful for touch ups. I find this set is the easiest home french manicure I've tried to date. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Beautyseeker | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend