Philosophy Salt Scrub Reviews

Back to Philosophy Salt Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great Scrub

    This product is not only fantastic at scrubbing away the day, but for $25 itll last awhile. Smells great too! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    MonTana4208 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good, but philosophy has better scrubs

    I bought this stuff for the summer, since I thought the scent would be more seasonally appropriate than the Gingerbread Man scrub. The scent is nice, but this scrub is a lot thicker than Gingerbread Man. It still does a great job of sloughing off old dead skin, but I like the Gingerbread and Margharita flavors better. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    anastasia_ks | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    waste of money

    The product states that it is a hot salt scrub- my question for them is "under what conditions". Not to mention the horrible smell. I am a fan of Philosophy products but threw the gingerbread man away. It is not easy to apply and makes a mess of the bathtub although easily rinses away. Would not waste my money on this product. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    tara20 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love this body scrub!

    I love this body scrub! The scent in itself is amazing and it subtly stays with you throughout the day. The scrub is not too harsh but it really gets the job done. After just one use, my skin was soft and felt really moisturized. I almost didn't need to use lotion after using this product. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    meghane | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    No more reptile legs!

    I, for whatever reason, experience the most on fortunate dry skin on my legs from the knee down. I've tried many different scrubs and this one meets my needs and leaves my legs smooth and ready to better absord whatever moisturizer I'm using at the moment. The Gingerbread Man scrub is oil-free and the exfoliating salt bits are big. It doesn't take a lot of effort to slough off unsightly flakes. Pe...read morerfect for those who want a really substantial scrub. The scent is also very pleasant. It smells of ginger ale, not actual gingerbread, which makes it an every day staple as opposed to holiday indulgence. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    elizabethryan | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smells amazing!

    I love this scent. The scub is awesome and rich. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    psipsina | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE

    I love love love Philosophy products! When i saw this product, I knew i would enjoy it. As a kid I frequently drank Pink Lemonade and I love the smell of it. A lot of salt scrubs are too grainy for me but this one was perfect. I loooove it. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    feedyourrhead | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smell is heavenly

    This is a great scrub that smells even greater. This warming scrub feels great and leaves my skin soft as a baby's bottom, but the real attraction for me is the scent. It's so romantic and classy. I bought the perfume based on the scrub and was very disappointed. Somehow they got it right on the scrub, but missed the mark with the perfume. Go figure. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    nvenice | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Incredibly Smooth Skin

    After I use this product in the bath, my skin feels as soft to the touch as a baby's. This is not for use on the face, but is especially good for elbows and feet. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    kimmyd3 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Body Scrubs

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE IT!!!

    Bought this with a gift card and I'd have to say I'm thrilled with it. Great scent and the coconut keeps your skin soft. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    lizd75 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend