Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Age Defense Moisturizer with SPF 20 Reviews

Back to Philosophy When Hope Is Not Enough Age Defense Moisturizer with SPF 20»
Sort by:
  • 9

    just enough moisture and spf!

    I have been using when hope is not enough for just over a month now and I am very pleased with the benefits and hydration it provides. I was at one time a very faithful "Hope in a Jar" user but I was not pleased with its lack of sunscreen. I tried the "hope in a jar w/ spf" and was not happy with its greasy and clumpy texture. When hope is not enough provides all the essential ...read morethings I desire in a daily moisturizer; anti aging, sun protection, and good hydration that last through the day. I will defiantly repurchase! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    mrtyler | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best spf for oily or combo skin!

    I have olive, combination skin but it tends to be on the oily side. This moisturizer is the best! It doesn't break me out, it moisturizes, it's got the antioxidants I want, and the SPF I need to keep my skin wrinkle free. I have tried just about every moisturizer with spf in it (high end and the others), and this is the only stuff that works for me without negative effects (too oily, breakouts,...read more etc.) I've been using for about 3 years and I'm sticking with it. While I would love for it to be more inexpensive, I don't mind one bit paying $38 for it. IT WORKS! (I only use in the morning.) — 5 years, 8 months ago
    tmrperry | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I use this on cloudy, winter/fall days when I need extra moisture and moderate sun protection. It is a heavier moisturizer, too greasy to wear in warmer months and I don't feel the sun protection is strong enough for bright, sunny days. Overall: decent winter choice. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    NoraCharles | 90 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Needs higher SPF

    I like the texture and feel of this product very much. It does not irritate my sensitive skin but the SPF does not protect my skin enough. I have found that Philosophy products do not have enough sun protection for my fair skin. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mistyada | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Yay spf

    I've been using this for a week or so now. I love Philosophy's "Hope in a Jar" but I wanted some sun protection. The consistency is thicker, not quite as creamy-light as Hope in a Jar, which isn't that surprising considering that it has the sun protection ingrediants. I also wish the spf was higher. Nevertheless, I'm happy with this so far and will definitely use it regularly on non-intensive sun days. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    CharlieCopper | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    When Hope is Not Enough Age Defense Moisturizer with SPF 20

    I have been using Philosophy When Hope is Not Enough Age Defense Moisturizer with SPF 20 for approximately three years and have been very pleased with the ongoing results. The moisturizer is rich and creamy, yet it absorbs right into your skin upon application. There is no real discernible odor and it feels good when then cream is being applied to the face. The SPF 20 is a great addition to this p...read moreroduct as it not only moisturizes your skin, but it protects your skin from the damaging rays of the sun. It contains the newest anti-sun ingredients that are on the market which to me is very reassuring that I am using a product that will protect my skin at a very high level. I am very pleased that Philosophy has developed this product and that it is available for my use. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Jillannfloyd | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not good for people with combination skin

    I really wanted to find a moisturizer with SPF in it, and I've always liked Philosophy's products, so I decided to try "When Hope is Not Enough - SPF." My combination skin can get oily to begin with, and unfortunately this product only accentuated that. I loved that it had SPF protection, and it felt good on my face, but it inevitably left me shiny by mid-morning and throughout the day. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    MonicaSB | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I have used Philosophy for several years and this is one of my favorites! Not strongly scented, hypoallergenic, light and non-greasy....the perfect daytime moisturizer. usually, moisturizers cause me to breakout some or feel coated or itchy...not with Philosophy! And, you have to love the SPF...can't get enough of that! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    AMullins | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    worthwhile

    I was put off by the consistency of this lotion at first: much thicker than anything I have worn before, but I can't deny the effect of it making my skin look great and being protected. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Kay2007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend