Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup Reviews

Back to Elizabeth Arden Flawless Finish Sponge-On Cream Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    old reliable, why is it being discontinued?

    First Cover Girl now Elizabeth Arden discontinue moisturizing compact makeup with no spf. When will women wake up and realize they don't need sunscreen in their makeup unless they plan on being out in the sun? Why do you think your skin is dry and itchy and your eyes are irritated if you use spf makeup? So the manufacturer can sell you their skin treatment lines! I won't buy anything from Cover Gi...read morerl anymore, now I won't buy anything from Elizabeth Arden. Nice marketing scheme, guys. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    jlgnyc | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 30 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    I've been shopping around for a cream makeup for awhile. I've tried Clinique, Benefit, Estee Lauder...and they make great products that are not the right shade for my pale but not so pale skin. However, this makeup, finally, is exactly my color, and they have many colors to choose from. I LOVE this foundation, as a result. It goes on very smooth and is nearly invisible while giving me pretty good ...read morecoverage. The only caveat, why this is a 9 and not a 10: I HATE the smell. It sort of smells like something my grandmother would wear, and the smell is pretty strong. That said, this bothers me for the 30 seconds I spend applying it, and then I can't notice the smell. Amazing product, but misguided people who added the fragrance? Why can't it just be fragrance free? — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Kate | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    truly a flawless finish

    This product is easy to apply and blend. Really does leave a flawless finish compared to any other make-up that I have used in the past. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    mom2twinz | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best foundation ever !!

    I have used this foundation for over 15 years. This is the product I learned to apply make up with, and this is product I will continue to use for a long time yet. There are so many different colours available, and will cover all skin types. It is easy to use and you can apply in less than five minutes, great when you are running late for work and need make up applied quickly. This product ...read morehas great lasting power, once applied, it will stay there all day long. i would recommend for skin that is normal and that doesn't "eat" the foundaiton from your face, as if you skin needs moisturing this will be gone from your face by lunch time. all in all if you have the right skin type don't waste your time with any other foundation .. .get this one. A great product at a great price.... if you buy only one foundation ever ... this is the one. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    VivaGlam | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fabulous and flawless

    This foundation is perfect for older, dryer skin. It is easy to apply with the sponge and creates a smooth, flawless look. It covers wrinkles and conceals skin imperfections. I am 43, but with this makeup on, people routinely guess me around 30. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Punkysmom | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    coverage

    best natural looking coverage you can get, has a flawess and soft look. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    pinkkyy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    All time favorite foundation

    This has been my favorite foundation for more than 30 years. I have tried others looking for a less expensive alternative and have never found one that gives my complexion the coverage and glow. I know others who have complained about it being heavy, but you can easily control the coverage you want. I usually apply it with my fingertips instead of the sponge and I use a silky moisturizer underne...read moreath, something like Olay Regenerist Serum. I have always taken care of my skin, but I credit the Flawless Finish for giving my skin the finished look that I continue to get complements on. People usually guess my age at 10 to 15 years younger than I really am. When I meet my daughters friends, they always want to know what my secret. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    terian | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  20 of 21 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    This is a great base foundation, it is on the heavier side, but that is what my face needs. I have freckles and a sun spots. This products seems to give me the coverage I have looked for in many other cheaper brands. I am never satisfied with any of them. I have used this makeup for at least 10 years. It is pricey but it last a long time. I wait to buy it when they have the free makeup offer with it. I get alot of my other makeup this way. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    tbharden | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    I'm new to the whole foundation thing, and upon initial use of this product (I used the sponge), I found it was WAY too thick!! I felt like I had cake on my face. So, I got a foundation brush, and I love it! It's still a little heavier, but it covers well & wears even better!! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    kmdobbin | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 16 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend