Conair Shiny Styles Reviews

Back to Conair Shiny Styles»
Sort by:
  • 1

    a waste of money

    I tried to use the straightner on this conair but it made my hair poufy and it was not straight! It took too long to heat up and the temperature was not hot enough! I bought a corioliss flat iron at the mall and it was way better than this piece of crap! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Lilani0.0 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    No.

    I got this for like, my 12th birthday. Except for creating monstrous crimped "poodle" hair, it did nothing for me then, and most certainly nothing for me now. I found it when I was cleaning out my room and decided to give it a go. It took over a minute of clamping it on a small chunk of hair to even make a slight difference. Don't waste your money. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    They still sell this?

    I had this back about 10 years ago. It nearly looks exactly the same! Back then the only one that did ANYTHING was the Shine attachment (which it looks like they don't have now anyways!) ... The crimper and waver were completely useless- and the flat iron attachment was beaten by the cheapest regular flat iron available. Pro: Did not fry my hair, and would be very difficult to burn myself with. P...read moreerfect for a 4 year old wanting to copy mom. (er, at least with the old shine attachment- which did give me shiny hair... but not worth it either way) — 3 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Rip Off!

    Product did absolutely nothing. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    onecrazynancy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    oh god i still have it somewhere in a box, useless — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    horrible

    I remember using this stuff years ago when I was a little kid. It dried out my hair a lot and made it crunchy!! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Waste of $$$

    I bought this for my daughter who is entering her pre-teen stage and thought this would give her some ideas to play around with, it just made us both frustrated. The plates never got hot enough, just a little warm so the hair couldn't mold to what we wanted it to do. Plus the whole tool feels cheap, like something that would come with a Barbie to pretend to do her hair with. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    J_Mullins | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    TERRIBLE

    This was one of the first irons I ever owned and I never enjoyed using it. The metal plates snag your hair and they never seem to get hot enough to do what they're intended to do. I've used several irons since then and found the the WET2STRAIGHT iron is inexpensive and works just as well as the CHI I tried. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    MeghanL | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Crimped my hair but not much else

    If you want just a few crimps (I think this was in style 5 or more years ago, that's why I bought this), this works okay. The "waving" portion made my hair into a giant frizzy mess. I never used the straightening portion because I had a straightener and only bought this for the crimping. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    n_yang85 | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Flat Irons

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Dislike!!!!!!!

    I had such high hopes for this product bc it seemed like a good product with the different plates. But I was let down tremendously. It made my hair frizzy and barely got hot. Def not one of conairs better products. Don't waste your money — 3 years, 6 months ago
    knc1216 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend