CoverGirl CG Smoothers Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to CoverGirl CG Smoothers Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Finally found 'the one'!

    I love this powder. It is very silky and blends amazingly well. A little goes a long way, but at the same time, you can build your coverage quite a bit and still get a very natural look. Plus, it is very affordable. Love it! It is by far one of the best powders I've ever tried. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    eabs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Perfect

    It really is, perfect. My skin looks fabulously airbrushed - Enough said! Although, the container broke quite easily. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    JoelyMariee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not Bad

    It's been a while since I've bought something from Cover Girl. My MAC translucent pressed powder is almost gone and needed to replace it and noticed this while wandering through Target. I have very fair skin (I'm usually the fairest or 2 shades from the fairest color in any makeup line), so I bought Translucent Light and it's a good match. I usually like to keep a pressed powder in my purse for...read more touchups and figured I'd try a cheaper alternative. While the powder is not as finely milled as MAC and the compact won't last nearly as long, it goes on smoothly, has nice coverage, and takes the shine away for a while. So, if you are like me and you only use pressed powder for the occasional touch up, give this a try. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    Linnylv | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Best pressed powder for the buck!

    have been using this pressed powder for as long as i can remember. I am a huge high-end brand fanatic as i believe you get what you pay for and i am not going to compromise my face to save few bucks. So it was quite shocking to find something at drug store that can give a run to the high end brands with its smooth application and extremely low price. Also, i do not have to do touch ups every three to four hours which is such a time saver. — 5 years ago
    deejey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    oily

    I didnt like it,made me feel oily. — 5 years ago
    Deena551 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    cover girl is always a good product

    excellent for my skin at a good price. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Rachel70 | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    i like it

    I have used it befor it not like my fav. but i would buy it again .It dosent coast that much. So i mean you can get it at some places for like 3 bucks. so its not that bad the when i dont have alot of money and need powder i buy this one. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    thedish420 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great stuff!

    Very nice powder, great for touch-ups, compliments CoverGirl clean foundations very well. Priced under $6 it is affordable enough to buy one for make-up bag, gym bag and purse. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    amydefibaugh | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Saves the day

    I am glad I tried this product and I use it all of the time. I have acne scars and some are deep scars. This powder smooths my skin and conceals the scars really well. The only bad thing is that I use it so much it runs out fast! — 5 years, 4 months ago
    angielu | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it

    Love the Cover Girl Pressed Powders. I've been using them for years. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    scrummie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend