Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Revlon ColorStay Overtime Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Overtime- As in over the time you want it...

    The shade I bought was a Coral (though it came out more red). The color itself isn't bad, it's bright and fun. The problem is that this product stains lips more than a lip stain does. Not only does it not come off when you're eating, it doesn't come off if you rub it, wash it, or put makeup remover on it! Which wouldn't be too bad except it doesn't fade well; the product dries lips and does get feathery, and as the color fades, it does so extremely unevenly, forcing you to reapply. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kbrinck | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best I've Bought

    I LOVE this product! Pros: This lip color lasts all day! Sometimes I wake up the next morning and there is still a hint of it left! I have a fair complexion so it is helpful for me to have some color to my face - especially something that I don't have to consistently reapply. Lastly, it is very inexpensive. Cons: Like any other lip stain product, it isn't very moisturizing. I usually apply l...read moreip balm after the gloss wears off to prevent my lips from drying out. As I read in earlier reviews, the gloss/color can be a little heavy at first but it is well worth it. Bottom LIne - This is a GREAT product with good quality for such a low price. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    LGargala | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Eh..

    The quality of the color is ok... its pretty drying and smells bad.. so using the gloss is a must. The gloss is pretty good, but it doesn't last long, and doesn't have the nicest smell either, but not as bad as the color. The lip color last long, but it's VERY difficult to get it off. I got it on sale for $6 and for the price I think it's worth it, but not at $13, unless you don't mind the dryness. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    _OHAI_ | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it - Not Dry

    I was amazed that this lipcolor did not feel dry on my lips even without the gloss on. It went on smoothly without bleeding on the edges, performed well all day (even through lunch) and never felt dry. It is available in a variety of colors and can often be pruchased as BYGO at Rite Aid or CVS making very affordable at $5.00 each. Even at the regular price of $10.00 it is a steal. Highly recommend. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    woodall1880 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not bad

    the color is wonderful and it really does last, but it feels like glue, the color goes on very thick and stiky, and you have to put the clear coat on, it helps but it is still fairly sticky and not comfortable to wear. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    zoom4267 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Good staying power...maybe a little too good...

    I had some trouble with it initially until I figured out that you need to let the color coat dry before applying the clear coat. After that, It stayed on really well, through a meal and an evening of running around. I only reapplied once, after several hours, because it had faded in the middle of my lips. The problem was, I couldn't get the stuff off. When I brushed my teeth, I rinsed my toothbrus...read moreh and gently scrubbed my lips, and that didn't even take it off. I washed my face and it stayed on. When I woke up the next morning, it was STILL ON around the edges of my lips. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    idahogirl | 98 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best long lasting lip color

    The shades are beautiful and there's one for almost every skin tone. The color really does last as long as the package says and stays vibrant throughout the day. It can get a little flaky sometimes. I wish the gloss were as long lasting as the lip stain. You do have to re-apply it often. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really stays

    I pray they never stop making this lipcolor. I put it on in the morning and it lasts throughout the day. It comes with its own gloss to freshen the look. I no longer leave lipstick stains on drinking glasses or clothes. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    MsLinda51 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Definitely stays on

    This really does stay on well. I haven't paid attention to if it lasts for 12 hours, but I've worn this for around 8 hours, and it was still there when I got home. You can put on a little for a hint of color or a lot for a dramatic look. I bought this in... Rose, i think, but I don't wear it a lot because the color is pretty bright. I think I'll get more of a nude shade next time, so I can wea...read morer it more often. The gloss that this comes with is pretty thick, so I only put a tiny bit on, but sometimes I wear my own gloss. It doesn't last as long when I layer other products over the base color, but I'm not disappointed. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Catherineee | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The Best!

    I LOVE this lipcolor. I've been using it for years. Conventional lipstick would never stay on my lips for more than 30 minutes, until I found this one. You have to get used to it, at first it feels a little strange on but the gloss makes it feels normal. Once in a while, not often, you may get a tube that feels grainy or gummy on your lips, if that happens, return it to the store and try again. ...read more Be careful and apply it perfectly because it stays exactly where you put it - and then it stays for hours! You can add more gloss through the day as you need it. I've tried most of the other brands of all day lipcolor and Revlon is the best for all day or all night lips - it even stays put through kissing marathons and you come out looking great - your lips do anyway! And there is enough gloss to last through the whole tube of color, some of the others don't. It is very easily removed with Almay Oilfree Make-up Remover. I put some of the remover in a little travel bottle and keep it in my purse. I LOVE this product, don't know what I'd do without it! — 6 years ago
    LouLouDeluxe | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend