Caress Japanese Body Wash Reviews

Back to Caress Japanese Body Wash»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Too perfume-y

    I loved the Moroccan counterpart to this body wash, but the Japanese scent I found too artificially scented. I'm perennially congested with sinus problems, so not only was it amazing that I actually found the scent TOO overpowering, I was dizzy for the next couple of hours from smelling it. Phew. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SallyS85 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Mediocre

    I really don't like Caress products. I'm all ways left unsatisfied when I use their products, but especially this one. It was a knock off of the Olay Ribbons body wash that came out right before this. Instead of feeling like the "oil infusion" smoothed and moisturized my body, it just made it feel greasy. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    Hummingbird07 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    strong scent :S

    I bought this on a whim @ walmart and when i hopped into the shower to use it, i was surprised that it had a more creamy consistency. the scent was soo strong it almost knocked me out. after a couple of uses my skin did feel softer but still couldn't get over the smell. — 5 years ago
    uknowwho90 | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Smells Great

    I love this stuff. You can smell it even after you have dried yourself off. It leaves your skin very soft. I lile all of the scents. — 5 years ago
    doglover56 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Soaps

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    EXTREME SENSORY SUFFICATION!!!

    I thought that the idea of this product was awesome. Even smelling it in the store I thought it was nice, not too strong. However, once I got this in the shower to use it I couldn't throw it away fast enough. The smell was SO STRONG that I was nauseous and threw it away immediately. I was so turned off by the smell that I couldn't even tell you how the product works... but I guess if it's going to make you sick it doesn't really matter! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    pleasant scente and right amount of moisture

    I liked this one better than the dove because it left my skin soft and hydrated without being over greasy. The scent is also a big pull for me. It's not over powering and great for day time. I wish there was coordinating set with lotion and body spray. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    zafiro80 | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST TRY!

    I have been using bar soap almost all my life and finally decided it was time for a change. I picked this bottle up randomly at my local HEB because I liked the packaging, initially. After that, I noticed that it was made from Japanese blossoms which are my favorite, and decided to buy it. The body wash lathers real well which was a good sign, considering bar soaps don't lather as well. It leaves ...read moremy skin soft for days and I have a subtle fragrance about me now which people ask me about. This body wash is definitely great motivation to hop into the shower in the early mornings! (I'm not a morning person) — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pinkcuppycake | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Body Washes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THIS IS THE GREATEST BODY WASH EVER!

    I have used a lot of different body washes trying to find one that would help my 52 year old skin, boy did I find it. My legs and arms tend to be dry in winter this body wash not only has a great smell, but it is so thick and creamy it does the job and then some. Walmart sells both fragrances at a reasonable price, if you haven't tried it, do your body a favor and try it. Your shower will take on a whole new meaning! — 5 years, 6 months ago
    connie123 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend