Chanel Precision Hydramax + Active Serum Active Moisture Boost Reviews

Back to Chanel Precision Hydramax + Active Serum Active Moisture Boost»
Sort by:
  • 9

    It is sad that Chanel decided to discontinue this product!

    One of the best products I have ever used. It is very sad that Chanel decided to discontinue this serum. They have replaced it now with Hydra Beauty, which I have not used yet... — 1 year, 11 months ago
    StrayJane | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Divine scent! But so-so effect..

    The scent of this product is absolutely amazing! (well all of chanel products are anyway) its easy to apply and has a lightweight texture.. I have dry/combi asian skin and to be honest im a little disappointed because it didnt really boost any moisture.. Its too light for my skin even if i use it under with hydramax active cream nutrition.. For 124 aussie dollars.. Not really worth it.. Id still...read more stick with my DIOR skin energiser cos it does plump, moisturise and give your skin an instant glow! And a little pump goes a long way!!! Unlike this chanel one.. I need 3-4 pumps for my face and 3 more for neck.. Hmm so disappointing.. — 3 years ago
    angelmarcos | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it

    it controls oil without drying my face out — 4 years, 3 months ago
    revannamaria | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    great product! esp. for dry skin

    I have dry & sensitive skin & was amazed this product didn't irritate my skin. I use the active moisture BOOST under Chanel's active moisture CREAM. I was introduced to these products last fall & am still using them. Also, a little goes a long way. Smells wonderful too! I have been searching for a "good" moisturizer for the past 10 years. I have spent so much $ trying all dif...read moreferent brands & these two products have been worth the $ in my opinion. I also use Chanel's Teint Innocence compact foundation & the three products together have made a big difference on my skin NOT being dry. Thank you Chanel! — 5 years ago
    JayCLa | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST!!

    This is the best serum I have used! It definitely minimizes wrinkles and hydrates!!! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    Catherr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great step to add to your routine!

    I absolutely love this product, especially for people who fly or travel a lot and get dried out easily. This is a great product to use as a moisturizer if your a bit oily, however it is most effective when used under a light moisturizer. If you have acne you can still use this, but make sure your moisturizer/cleanser is providing treatment for your acne, as this product is strictly intended to hel...read morep boost hydration. I get so many compliments on my skin it's unreal, and I credit this product for helping with the tone, texture, and overall appearance of my skin. Yes it is expensive, but it is made by Chanel, not Oil of Olay. If you want something affordable, you should go to a drug store, not a high end department store expecting a miracle cream for under $40. The scent can be a bit overpowering if your very sensitive to fragrance, however I have very sensitive skin and this doesn't bother me at all. Also helps your foundation go on nice and smooth. If you want to try it ask for a sample, because if you enjoy it you might as well get the large size, it's almost doubt the amount for $30 more. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Chloe44420 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fancy Name

    Not very effective. I did go through 2 bottles of this product approx 4 years ago, but looking back, I could have gotten them same level of moisture with a much cheaper product. I need to see the value in buying a higher ticket beauty product, and this one just didn't cut it. The fragrance was pleasant, but it was strong. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BellaBorealis | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    must have

    it makes your skin calm and shiny — 5 years, 5 months ago
    dandoona | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend