Chanel Inimitable Mascara Reviews

Back to Chanel Inimitable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Best mascara for short lashes

    This mascara is like a miracle for my small sparse eyelashes. I am so impressed with this mascara. I bought the Chanel Inimitable Intense mascara (in black). There is something in the mascara that brings my short and very sparse eyelashes out. It really lengthens and darkens them tremendously. I was also surprised at how it curled them too! It's a little pricey but well worth the cost. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    DonnaFay | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!

    My absolute favorite. Looks best with a primer first! Love how one coat gives the effect that 3-4 coats would give with all the drugstore brands I have tried. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    sjoycef | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    One of my faves

    This mascara made my lashes so long and voluminous. I loved it:) Totally worth the extra $$. One of my favorites:) — 2 years, 8 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Mascara For Thin Lashes

    I have long but very thin lashes. I usually go with a thickening, volumizing mascara but those always just leave my lashes clumpy and stuck together. I've also always shied away from those newer mascara wands, like this Chanel wand here but I went to Saks and got my makeup done for me by a lady at the counter and she used this mascara. Holy crap! I had no idea mascara was supposed to look like tha...read moret! It looked natural and my lashes were each individually coated and separated. It's amazing. The best part is, this stuff lasts ALL day. No flaking at all...even after an hour long soccer game! If you have thin lashes like I do, I seriously recommend this mascara. It does everything it says it's going to do and more. I'll never use another mascara! — 3 years, 7 months ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful Plantbased, Subtle Mascara

    Recently, I made the switch from DiorShow to this, and I really am in love. I have very large eyes, and like a natural, long-lashed look. That is exactly what this delivers. It's not clumpy, doesn't smudge (but I live in a very dry place), and provides length and definition. If it's a dramatic look you're going for, I wouldn't suggest this, but for a subtle mascara its GREAT! It's also plant-based, which is always nice. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    red.rose.9494 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    wow

    I love this mascara because it really fans your lashes out and keeps them full, not stringy, fat and clumpy. It is a little bit expensive, but it lasts a good while and is the best for giving you thick, long lashes. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    elleseaare | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Chanel mascara multidimensional

    this mascara made my lashes look longer than any other mascara i've tried or remembered trying. recommend!! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    donnab47 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!!

    This mascara is awesome, I love the way it separates my lashes while it makes my lashes look longer and darker with no clumping whatsoever. It doesn't even look like Im wearing mascara. — 4 years, 11 months ago
    tennisqueen99 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    All in one, curl, darken, thicken, separate

    I threw away my torturous eyelash curler and pink tube Maybelline and splurged on this mascara,and it has ben worth every penny! I recieved this as a sample with my chanel purchase, and at first was skeptical that Chanel would produce a great mascara, since most everyone raves about Dior Show (which I personally hate) or Lancome defencils (which is good, but doesn't compare to this). I am on my 4t...read moreh purchased full size tube and am convinced this is the best mascara out there... even my sister is a convert, and she is the ultimate makeup snob (well, pretty much a snob in general :) I love, love, love. The only thing is that the formula seems to last less than other brands, maybe because I use it every day, I run out in 2 months. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    nikkimarie8 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wonderful

    I have always used Lancome Definicils until I tried this mascara! It is amazing at separating and lengthening my lashes with just one application. For going out I put two to three coats on and everyone always asks me if I put false lashes on. I think the key to using this mascara is taking your time when applying it to get the best separation. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Ecilaa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend