TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum Reviews

Back to TIGI Bed Head Control Freak Serum»
Sort by:
  • 8

    nice

    really controls my frizzy hair as it dries from being washed. i love this serum. it makes my hair really soft and moisturized — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Really odd.

    Didn't really care for this product. It seems water-y when you put it in your hands and it made my hair feel odd. It was like a filmy residue. It kinda tamed my flyaways, but not like others. My friend loves it. Give it a try I guess. May like it. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Rawrrr | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Protectant

    I didnt like the control freak shampoo, but this I absolutely ADORE. It works awesome with my straightner, and leaves my hair silky, smooth, and my hair smelling good, usually my straightened hair actually smells burned, and this reduces it very well. It's a heat protectant, and they should put that on the product. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    CaiCai | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I'm in control freak heaven!

    I saw this product in the store one day and decided to try it for my incredibly frizzy and flyaway hair on top of my head. I can't say if it works good for curly hair or not as I have straight here just lots of frizz and flyaways. This does so good at smoothing the hair at the top of my head that I rely on it almost daily. It also makes my ponytails look smooth and sleek. I plan on buying more as soon as I get the chance, just to make sure I have a constant supply! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    GaGaBaBe | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Straightener I've ever used

    I have some serious curls and have tried product after product trying straighten them. Lucky for me, I finally came across this serum. This is the only product I have ever used that could actually 'Straighten' my hair. I love it. It says you can use it on wet or dry hair but I would not recommend it on dry hair. Also, I am not a blow-dry kind of gal. I wait until my hair is partially air dried to ...read moretarget the frizziest and/or curliest areas, then apply as needed. I give this item a 10 because it was a saving grace for straightening my frizzy curly bob-cut! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Suzanne143 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Product...not Great!

    One of my favorite styling products. Helps get rid of most of my frizz but doesn't really help my flyaways. Makes your hair have nice shine. — 5 years ago
    Kas9546 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Its good

    It is lightweight and thats what I love about it. I don't like products that are sticky - this one does do the job - controls the frizzies! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    bkstar | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    This is a must have for all you who have frizzies...I have thick curly hair and I have tried many other products. This serum just has it all. The non sticky texture, the fragrance , and the shine. I use it on my wet or dry hair. I have even gotten my mom and mom in law hooked. YOU will not be disappointed! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    ammura | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I love it and was too cheap to buy for myself until now!

    Every time I've gotten a haircut - the hairstylist has always used this - even among different places. So, why did I try other, cheaper products to never work as well? So many reasons but that's another story! Anyway, finally "splurged" and bought for home use. I got a reverse bob and had some frizz and a little curl that just wouldn't stay straight. This keeps everything in check. N...read moreo, I'm really not sure it would work on super frizzy or curly hair as I don't have that type but I do have sort of a frizz and a wave. Plus, you can't beat a sparkly product for fun! - Linda — 5 years, 9 months ago
    abbeyainscal | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    tigi has better products for curly hair

    i did not feel that this was effective in making my hair frizz free and shiny like i expect from other serums that i have used. i like the smell, but that's about it. a little dab wasn't enough, and a lot of product left my hair feeling weighted. my naturally curly hair needs some serious taming, and i find other products more effective. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    tinylittlebird | 88 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend