Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 9

    My helping hand.

    I bought this cleanser to fight breakouts and it did that. I really like it, it doesn't irritate the skin if you follow with a good moisturizer, i like to use it at night 'cause it can be a little bit strong, but it does the work really good, i really recommend this cleanser for acne people, but only works if you follow with a good moisturizer That doesn't clog your pores like La Prairie anti agin...read moreg night cream or Lancome renergie multi-lift night cream (The ones i have used). I use it with Olay cleansing brush and i have had grate results. My skin is much more clear. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Kingkdiaz | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I like it!

    I have mild acne and lots of acne scars and this has helped a lot with both. I liked this cleanser a lot because it's a foam. I prefer foams a lot more to other cleansers because I feel like they last much longer. I used this in the clinique 3-step acne system and it works great for me! The foam soaks right into my skin and my skin always feels very soft and smooth after. I've been using it for ab...read moreout a month now, and my acne is almost gone! One of the better things about it is my pores look a lot smaller after, redness in my pimples decreases and they are minimised and lots of my acne scars look lighter. The one thing is, my skin can be very sensitive and often when I use this cleanser my skin stings a bit and can be a bit red. Although this stopped after the first two weeks as my skin adjusted to it. Overall I think this is a great product and I recommend it!!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    IndieRoman | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Miracle

    I could stop talking antibiotics for acne a couple weeks after buying this. Never thought I'd see the day — 1 year, 12 months ago
    keggers | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Well.. Meh.

    I've heard of this line working miracles for others, but it didn't help my adolescent acne that much. It was quite drying, even for my excessively oily skin, but also didn't dry out my pimples. My mother swears by this line though, so perhaps my hormonal complexion was just not having it at that moment in time. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    beepdee | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Finally something that works

    I started using the 3 step system a year ago and I've been hooked ever since. It helped clear up my existing acne and helps prevent new pimples from forming. It doesn't dry out my skin like other acne face washes have and my skin feels super clean after using it. I tried different products since using this because it is a little pricey and i always ended coming back to it. definitely worth it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    anyree | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Foam isn't supposed to be watered down....

    This was one of the biggest wastes of money. It does not clean your face well at all and it is a shame to call this foam! It's more like a weak toner that bubbles. It's also very sticky when your cleansing your face and drying. One of the most disliked products I own. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    BeautySloth | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    This product sucks

    This product really ruined my face especially the cleanser and the moisturizer. The product dries my skin out like a desert and i started breaking out like crazy. Dont buy it and ruin your skin! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    clinique acne solutions cleansing foam

    okay first off im just going to say i love this product and i am never going to change cleanser! when i first used the product i used way to much it says use 2 to 3 i only need one but what i do is i cleanse twice because the first time your removing all the dirt and oil and all the bad stuff then the second time your actually cleansing your skin this is really important to do if you wear makup....read more now most products when you first use them make your skin break out becuase your body has to get used to them well with this product i didnt find this happening to me my face did get a little shiny though, but after the first week my skin looked amazing all the redness from the acne was reduced and my break outs had reduced greatly i thought that the results wouldnt last though but they did my skin is looking better then ever my breakouts have stopped completly my acne scar redness has reduced and i nearly have no pimples left i have maybe 3 and this is all after one month so if you wont a fast working acne cleanser get this it is amazing! — 4 years ago
    alex | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  46 of 48 people said helpful

  • 5

    Good for acne prone skin

    Foam cleanser is less messy. However, not sure if it is worth the price. Store brand seems to work just as well. — 4 years ago
    jasper | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Finally! No breakouts!

    I developed adult acne and have had the worst time finding products to deal with it, while not irritating my sensitive skin. This line really works for me- I don't even get hormonal breakouts anymore. Great 3 step system! — 4 years ago
    derenzopa | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Blemish + Acne Control » Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend