Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam Reviews

Back to Clinique Acne Solutions Cleansing Foam»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Great cleanser, terrible smell

    I really think foam cleansers are the best for clearing breakouts, and this cleanser was very effective at that. However the smell of this product- and really all the products in cliniques acne solutions range- is just unbearable. I smell like a walking stridex pad after using this stuff. I really with they would consider reformulating, because this is a really great product if you can get past the smell. — 3 days, 19 hours ago
    Nplum | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for sensitive skin

    I have super sensitive combination, rosacea, and acne prone skin. This stuff makes my face so clean and blemish free without making it burn or peel. Its super gentle, and I use it every day, along with the clique acne toner and moisture surge extended relief gel. I am 24 and people tell me all the time that I have such great skin and that I look like I am 18. I have tried proactive, neutrogena, clean and clear, you name it and this is the only thing that works for me. — 5 months ago
    qupidh8r | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    didn't work for my skin at all

    i tried the whole set a few yrs ago and my skin got worse and completely dried me out. i'll never get this product again. — 9 months ago
    bdelio87 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Won't use anything else

    I know this works. The one time I didn't take it on a week's vacation, my skin told me. OMG, what a difference. It really does remove face makeup on the initial application and the second application cleanses my skin. Won't use anything else!!! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    QueenofHearts | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not what's promised

    I have suffered from mild-moderate acne for most of my life so I was hoping by paying more for this product than I typically would for a cleanser, there would be a better chance my skin would be cleared for good. I was sadly disappointed. I liked the foam pump and the fragrance and how it felt on my skin while I was using it. However I didn't get that deep clean feeling from it and it left my skin...read more tight and dry. The cleanser also does not last very long especially compared to the other products in the acne system. My acne actually got worse after using this product but I used it until it was gone thinking it was drawing the impurities out, the "it gets worse before it gets better" philosophy. My skin improved once I stopped using it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    tallblondemom | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Wasn't worth the money

    Smells great, feels great, but doesn't really help. Just kinda refreshed my skin, didn't help blemishes, but didn't make them worse. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    sierra_darnell | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    love it

    i love this product but it is a little pricey. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    shawndistarr | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love it

    I love all the clinique treatments for acne and this is not the exception. My boyfriend use it for over a year and I have to say I could tell the difference. A little pricy (at least in our country) though. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Raonei | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best & Worst Acne Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE!

    This product was HORRIBLE! It dried my skin out so bad that it was flaking, and I was still breaking out. It did seem to clear up the first week, by the second I tossed it in the trash. I wouldn't recommend this for anyone. I couldn't even cover the dryness with makeup because my foundation kept peeling off with my skin. I'd rather spend more money than go through that again!! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    pripri86 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"