Lancome Hypnose Waterproof Custom Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Waterproof Custom Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Favorite mascara

    I have mostly straight lashes and curl them every day, and this is one of the very few mascaras that don't straighten them back out. I also love that it's waterproof and literally use it every single day. It doesn't clump, it holds the curl very well, and it's a nice shiny black. I'm almost out right now and I will surely be buying it again! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    cmuras | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gives great fake lashes look!

    I'm Asian and I have short, straight eyelashes. I normally curl my eyelashes with my Shu Uemura eyelash curler, and then I apply mascara. This is my first Lancome mascara and I am sooo glad I picked this mascara! This mascara works just as good as my favorite drugstore mascaras, Maybelline New York Define-a-Lash Waterproof Lengthening Mascara and CoverGirl LashBlast Volume Blasting Waterproof Masc...read moreara but BETTER!!! I am able to apply as many coats of mascara as I want without it clumping too much. REMEMBER TO LET EACH LAYER DRY BEFORE APPLYING THE NEXT LAYER OR ELSE IT'LL CLUMP!!! I think I have about 5 coats of mascara on now and I look like I have fake lashes on. This mascara also makes my eyes look like I'm wearing eye-liner WITHOUT wearing eyeliner. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    i3luemonkey | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 7

    Better in original formula

    Perhaps I got a bad tube, but I felt that the application of the waterproof formula wasnt nearly as effortless as the non-waterproof formula. Even more, the volume and lift wasnt AS dramatic, however I still like this mascara. But since I never had any problems with the non-waterproof formula bleeding or flaking, I'd stick to the original. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Colormelovely | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    TRULY WATERPROOF

    If you are looking to keep your mascara on in and out of the water, this one works. A day at the pool, shower, and still looking good enough to go out, though at this point a touch up would be nice. Another reason to love Lancome mascaras. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    bertram | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    Love this mascara! gives great fullness and length! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    AmandaC18 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    undefined

    Best mascara I have ever had! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    shedouglas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty nice

    I have a sample of this mascara and will definitely buy a regular-size one when it runs out! This mascara really adds volume and length to my lashes, and the overall effect really makes my eyes pop. The only minus is that it takes a while for the mascara to dry...I always ends of sneezing and getting small streaks under my eyes. Otherwise it's a great find. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    GlistenDew | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    i like how this mascara plumps my lashes, and i also like how you can layer it on! but the waterproof kind clumps — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mariage | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smoky eye look

    The best to create long full lashes. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mkogan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    THE BEST

    This is the mascara that I always return to buy. The eye lashes will be clear and curl. Won't stick eye lashes together. Definitely recommend this one! — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tammyly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend