Lancome Hypnose Waterproof Custom Volume Mascara Reviews

Back to Lancome Hypnose Waterproof Custom Volume Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Better in original formula

    Perhaps I got a bad tube, but I felt that the application of the waterproof formula wasnt nearly as effortless as the non-waterproof formula. Even more, the volume and lift wasnt AS dramatic, however I still like this mascara. But since I never had any problems with the non-waterproof formula bleeding or flaking, I'd stick to the original. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    Colormelovely | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    TRULY WATERPROOF

    If you are looking to keep your mascara on in and out of the water, this one works. A day at the pool, shower, and still looking good enough to go out, though at this point a touch up would be nice. Another reason to love Lancome mascaras. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    bertram | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    undefined

    Love this mascara! gives great fullness and length! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    AmandaC18 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    undefined

    Best mascara I have ever had! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    shedouglas | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty nice

    I have a sample of this mascara and will definitely buy a regular-size one when it runs out! This mascara really adds volume and length to my lashes, and the overall effect really makes my eyes pop. The only minus is that it takes a while for the mascara to dry...I always ends of sneezing and getting small streaks under my eyes. Otherwise it's a great find. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    GlistenDew | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    ok

    i like how this mascara plumps my lashes, and i also like how you can layer it on! but the waterproof kind clumps — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mariage | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smoky eye look

    The best to create long full lashes. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mkogan | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    THE BEST

    This is the mascara that I always return to buy. The eye lashes will be clear and curl. Won't stick eye lashes together. Definitely recommend this one! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    tammyly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Control Control Control!

    I may be a control freak, but that is what I look for in a cosmetic. I want it to help me create any look I can think of, and do it comfortably, lastingly. This mascara is one of the few products that satisfies my need! A+ — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mdejesus | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Excellent, with a few kinks

    Like someone already mentioned, you can really decide for yourself how much effect & volume you want. It never stings your eyes, flakes, and still it's easy to remove. I have a few tiny complaints: after a month or so, it always becomes hard to close properly (this is my third tube), which dries it quite fast. Also, since you should get a new mascara every 3 months, I find this a bit expensive for a student budget. But if you've got the money, this one is THE one — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kay_lake | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend