Coppertone Moisture Mist Tan Continuous Spray Reviews

Back to Coppertone Moisture Mist Tan Continuous Spray»
Sort by:
  • 7

    70% Amazing.

    I am a pretty tan girl. In the sun, I tan pretty easy. But, I got a new job, and no longer had the time to just chill at the beach with my girls to get that summer glow. I turned my eyes to something I had very that I would need : fake tanning. My friends had always said that fake tanning was like fake hair,,, not cool. It was natural or nothing, for them. So, of course, I did what any girl in my ...read moreposse would do, I just didn't tell them. This is the first sunless tanning product I have every used. And, it was pretty good. NO orange, and I only have one small steak on my arm. I like the color, it's pretty subtle, which was amazing for me because I could build it up to my natural color. To archive my color with the light/medium Coppertone Tanning Spray it took 4 sprays all over and 7 sprays in my white areas (Abs, the under sides of my arms, back of my legs, biniki covered places) but after about 9 days, I do have an amazing sunless tan. Something that's I wasn't so amazed by when I was trying to spray the bottle with one hand, I couldn't. I had to use both which was a little awkward. I had to call my boyfriend to help me to my back. I don't smell so great, but it's not horrible, it's bearable. Oh, a tip, REALLY rub it in. The streak only happened because I didn't rub in my arms as well as I should have., But, over all, It's a good product that I would recommend. I get compliments at work on how "beachy" my tan is. My boyfriend thinks I look like Jessica Alba, (but, he's probably bias). And, my "Natural" tanning non-job friends... where non the wiser. — 5 years ago
    TrinaDee | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Better than I thought it would be

    It was easy to use and lasted longer than other self tanners I have tried. Not a bad price for the amount you get. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    lee4mk | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great color

    I use this product on my legs as an alternative to going tanning. It sprays on clear and you have color within 1/2 hr. Doesn't look orangy either...turns out to be a nice glowing bronze. I definitely recommend it. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    bubba12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    I DIDN'T LIKE IT

    I cleaned/exfoliated and was very careful when using this product to follow the directions. Yeah right. It left me streaky, and I hated it. I would not buy it again! — 6 years ago
    glassjawgurl20 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Light Coverage

    There are several things that I like about this Mist Tan. There is NO scent or odor involved. It goes on even and does not leave streaks, but it offers a light color. Not a whole lot different than my natural color. It kind of just takes away the pastey color if you are very fair complected. A good product, but not the best if you are looking for a deeper glow. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    shantillylace16 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not so good

    I have yet to be able to get this stuff on evenly without leaving yucky streaks all over. It also dries on surfaces in the bathroom leaving behind a pinkish brown film...yuck! Better off using the Jergens Natural Glow. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    durhamama | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Bronzers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    not too bad...

    Applies easy and dries fast. The color was good, I tried the light/med but if I try again I think I will go with dark. Doesn't fade as nice as the Banana Boat spray on me. One thing I don't overly care was the smell, so many self tanners have improved the smell and this one as my husband put it smelled a bit skunky, especially during application. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kimberly14 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    my alternative

    I reciently ran out of my usual tanning stuff so I bought this one. WOW I really like it I have olive colored skin and this is very natural all over tan. I didnt like it on my face not dark enough. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    deede9 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    PRETTY GOOD

    i like using this ('light' shade) on my hands. i've found sprays are the easiest way to tan your hands. there is not a noticeable 'self-tanner smell' with this product either. i cover my nails with a small piece of scotch tape, then spray and it turns out very natural looking!! good stuff. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    arneyl | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend