Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Review subject

    I love the color payoff but every time i go to get the champagne color its sold out :( — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not really useful as an eyeliner

    I have this liner in "Champagne" and use it mostly to highlight my eyes and waterline. It's almost invisible when applied on the lid as a normal eyeliner, but I guess that the colour's fault in my case. It's kind of smudgy and hard to apply evenly and doesn't stay on long so I won't be buying it again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    salome_paz | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Stays all day!

    This eyeliner is wonderful. I use it almost every day. I have the royal blue, bright pink and I also have lime green. This stuff stays all day (not on the waterline, though). It's a little expensive, but totally worth it! Love the colors! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    annelise | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Terrible allergic reaction

    I was so excited to try this eyeliner -- there's so many great colors to choose from, and I was hoping that it would last longer after application than most other eyeliners. However, the first time I used it, my eyes were red, swollen, watery, and puffy within hours. I was also wearing a new mascara, so I wasn't sure which product was causing the problem, so I waited a couple weeks and tried the...read more eyeliner alone, and had the same reaction. I tried it once more after that, just to make sure (it's too expensive to toss out without giving it a fair chance) -- same thing happened. The eye redness and swelling lasted for several days after I stopped using the product. I'm a very allergic-type person, but I've never had that kind of reaction to any cosmetic. It sounds like it's a good product for many people, but if you have sensitive eyes or lots of allergies, proceed with caution! — 3 years, 10 months ago
    docbaker | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great eyeliner!

    I use this in black and it works better than any other eye liner pencil out there. Stays the longest and looks the best, the only thing is that it still smudges with me and my oily skin. I wish I could find the perfect pencil but this is the best one I've encountered so far so I'm still a fan. — 4 years ago
    MsKayza | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Lasts and lasts and lasts....

    Ok, in my quest to find an actual eyeliner pencil that can be used for my eyebrows (since I lost mine after several medical tests) I have found THE best stay-put, water-proof, sweat-proof eyeliner and, in my case, a colorful range of pencils to also act as a stay-put brow liner too! I now have realistic semi-perm eyebrows for the 1st time in 3 years! went to a local beauty store and tried NINE ...read moreeyebrow liners and this was THE pick. LOVE IT... it really does stay put thru my photo shoots, sweating and crying! Kudos MUFE! — 4 years, 5 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    The greatest eyeliners you can buy!

    I bought these recently and they are just wonderful. Not only do they stay put during the day, not an extra smudge even once, the color stays put until you take it off. I want to be clear here though. This is not bad...this is good. If I had a eyeliner that I couldn't get off easily when I WANTED to take it off I would get frustrated. This is totally different. It's like a good dog who sits ...read morewhen you tell it to sit and stays until you tell it that it can get up again. It comes off with normal eye makeup remover. This eyeliner is also a wonderful consistency. It's hard but not too hard as to drag your skin with it when applying. It glides on smoothly and comes off easily. It couldn't be more perfect! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    JessieCowles | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS EYELINER

    This is my favorite eyeliner so far. When I use this product for my top lids, I swear it stays just like liquid eyeliner. It lasts long and I don't have to reapply as often and it glides on and is dark just the way I like it. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    illuminatedsoul | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great product

    This eyeliner is amazing. Goes on really smooth and lasts all day! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Tiffany0525 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Eyeliners under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Long wear - even on the waterline!

    I tried this on a whim because needed a copper liner. I was wary about the price. But it's so worth it! The liner lasts all day long and is very pigmented. I find it even last most of the day on my waterline, which doesn't happen often with other liners. I like that Aqua Eyes is smooth and very easy to aply and long lasting. After using it for a few months, I feel it is totally worth the money over cheaper drugstore liners. I can't wait to get more colors, it is truly my new favorite liner. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    PaisleyLys | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend