Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes Reviews

Back to Make Up For Ever Aqua Eyes»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good stuff.

    Don't get me wrong, I own like 5 of these, and they're great. They do go on a bit waxy though, and it takes a few swipes to get good color payoff. But they wear forever with minimal fading, and they don't smear. And they come in a million colors. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    becky_crotinger | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    I've used better

    This product is ok,but often gets flakey and smudges which I don't like. I don't think it's worth it and I have to reapply a lot. it also doesn't apply very thin I suggest that you wipe the tip on a tissue to thin out the point and this can simply be done with any eyeliner. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    staybeautiful101 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Go-To Eyeliner!

    This is my favorite eyeliner. For a while I was hooked on the Kat Von D tattoo liner, but I keep coming back to this. I find it very similar to UD's 24/7 pencils- only with more staying power. It goes on extremely smooth and smudges for about 30 - 60 seconds after applying to create a great smoky eye. After that, it won't budge for hours. No raccoon eyes with this stuff! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    ApandaManda | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome!

    This is like the only eyeliner I've used that stays put and I have oily lids like crazy! Pair it with the eye lid primer and it stays put - seriously! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    HeatherM | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    MY FAVORITE!!!

    I love this eyeliner.... it is soft.... smooth... so long lasting.... and really IS waterproof!!! The colors are amazing also!! When I wear the black, it looks just like liquid liner.... an absolute must-have! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    gerrsbabe | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Have you been smoking ?

    This stuff is $17 and does not deliver !! It's hard to make a dense line of color show up and oh how it runs and smudges. Now don't get me wrong, once I get the color to show up and before it snuffed, it looks fine but I can get same results with $2 eyeliner at the swap meet. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Kristan_Hubbard | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    I was told this was waterproof and it didn't smudge. This smudged and was definitely not waterproof for me. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ObsessionIsBeautiful | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best long lasting eyeliner

    I love Make Up For Ever eyeliner!! This stuff will last all day. The black is amazing — 2 years, 10 months ago
    booterflys | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I have tried a slew of eyeliners from drugstore to high end products and Make-Up Forever Aqua Eyes is by far the best one i have found to date. i love lining the water lines of my eyes and if you hold them open and count to five after you line them, this eye liner stays put. Often i like to use the copper color during the day on my bottom water line because it has an opening effect that is more ...read moresubtle than white would be. If you have a job where you can't always be checking your make-up or if you just don't have the time for that this is something you will want to invest in. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Alethea | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Long-Wear Eyeliners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    excellent!

    This is one of the best eyeliners out there! No smudging, stays on all day. The colors are pretty great, too! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend