MAC Mattene Lipstick Reviews

Back to MAC Mattene Lipstick»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Beautiful matte lipstick

    I was intrigued by this line when it first came out so I got myself 3 of them. I have Poise, which is pink with a hint of yellow in it and looks great for my skin tone. I also have You Say Tomato which is the perfect red for my lips and Orange Dare, which almost looks like a loud orange. I love the way it feels on my lips and glides on perfectly upon application. I do top it off with lip gloss...read more or lip balm for added moisture because matte lipsticks tend to dry out my lips, including these. Length of wear is excellent. The key is in the application. Too bad they don't sell the ones I have anymore. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best

    This is one of the best lipsticks ever it goes on & stays on & for the price its reasonble & it does live up its claim it offers great value for the money so u cant go wrong & I like the way it feels to so u dont have to make hardly make any touch ups with mac mattene lip & they offer a great color choices — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Amieee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LUV That MAC!!!

    I am a huge fan of MAC make up especially their lipstick. Their Mattene Lipstick in deep earth tones (pick one) are the best! — 7 years, 1 month ago
    Karlie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this

    This lipcolor stays true to color and stays on. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    pinkbunny44 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    MAC Mattene Lipstick

    Really like the colors and feel of this lipstick. Very smooth and feels good all day. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    MSCHOCALOTTA | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    I love the look of matte lipstick but hate the dry feel. This is perfection: semi-matte look, silky feel, long lasting. I'm pale with dark hair, and when I wear "Rapturous", a deep berry red, I feel glamorous but not over-made up. I'm only docking a point because the line doesn't come in more colors. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    Jaimegirl | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    Mattenes are so great, everyone has to have at least one. There are quite a few flattering colors and they last all day. — 7 years, 3 months ago
    elizab48 | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect Matte Liptstick!

    I'm a little young to truly remember the matte lipsticks of the past - i was still a child in the 80's. However, I'm willing to try just about anything once to see if it works for me. The Mattene lipsticks - they work! The colors are beautiful, the pigment rich and intense and the finish is silky and matte. Even though it's definitely a matte finish, it glides on smoothly and doesn't look drie...read mored out or dry out your lips. I have two colors - a neutral and a red and both are just lovely. For a mere $14.50, it's a great lipstick! — 7 years, 4 months ago
    cleegiants | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    brilliant colors

    The Tango and Violet Night are especially interesting shades. a little goes a long way, and if you use lip primer, it will not dry out at all, or shrink lips like some matte lipsticks do. — 7 years, 5 months ago
    milkweed1972 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    40's pink

    i LOVE this color. my favorite thing about the mattene lipsticks is that they stay on! i dont need to reapply very often and they dont dry out your lips either! — 7 years, 6 months ago
    iHEARTorange | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lipstick » MAC Mattene Lipstick

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"