L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Smooths skin, good moisturizer

    A couple weeks ago, I added the Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion into my routine. Working in combination with the serum, this lotion created a very smooth foundation for the rest of my makeup. It left my face feeling well hydrated and fresh. The line also includes a daily moisturizer that contains SPF. You may be unsure whether you want to shell out over $20 for drugstore skincare. I know I wa...read mores! But after using Skin Genesis, I think it's worth the cost. I'm really happy that there are so many affordable options in beauty products that that rival department store brands when it comes to quality and efficacy. If you're looking for affordable, effective anti-aging skincare, give the Skin Genesis line a try. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    bombshellblog | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nothing super fantastic

    My expectations were high on both the serum and moisturizer, but sad to say, they weren't all that fantastic. Even with the high price ($20 for each), I could've just settled for a cheaper one that promises real results. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    PinkShoes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for me

    I tried both the Serum Concentrate, and the Oil-Free Lotion. The packaging on both products is really good because it keeps the products fresh, and the pump is easy to use. I didn't like the Serum because it contains alcohol as one of its main ingredients. I find alcohol to be harsh and drying for skin, so I don't like using products with it. The Oil-Free lotion was a decent moisturizer, and it w...read moreould be good for someone with normal skin. I have dry skin, and the product wasn't hydrating enough, so I needed to use another moisturizer over it. The scent of the Lotion was horrible to me, and extremely unpleasant. Neither of the products made my skin look better, and since they don't contain anti-aging ingredients I look for (antioxidants, retinol, peptides), I wouldn't purchase these products. Plus they are a bit expensive for a drugstore product, but if they made my skin look better, the price would be worth it. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    savvyskin | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Not a big fan of this product

    I was so excited to try this product and the Genesis serum you are to use prior to applying this moisturizer,but ended up being disappointed. The serum is tacky and does not feel great on the skin and you have to wait (a while) for it to absorb before applying this lack luster moisturizer. I feel like it does not live up to the hype. I would much rather use an Olay product for the same price point. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Sweetiepop | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Non-greasy Moisturizer

    I liked this light-weight moisturizer a lot. It gave my combo skin just enough moisture without making it greasy a few hours later. It doesn't have suncreen, which bummed me out a bit since I still have to put one on top, but it makes my skin very soft and makes makeup glide on very nicely. Its a bit pricey at $20 for a drugstore product, but they often have sales and two-for-one offers, so keep your eyes out for a deal and try it out. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    beautyjunkieinsf | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lightweight & Still Anti-Aging

    The packaging on this product says it's "multi-layer cell strengthening skincare." I don't know how interesting this sounds to you, but for me, a woman past the age of 35, anything with "cell strengthening" in its ad copy gets a second look from me. I was excited to give it a try. The problem I have with most anti-aging products is that they are too oily and/or heavy for my sk...read morein. While my skin is aging, it is still rather oily and it is always a challenge to find lightweight, oil-free products that are also anti-aging products. I believe I have found the solution with this product. It is lightweight and it doesn't leave me wanting to reach for the blotting paper. I only used it for a week so, at this point I cannot say whether or not it makes my skin look younger, but after passing my initial test, it definitely deserves more consideration. I will continue using it and I look forward to seeing some results! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    glamourbee | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Great Moisturizer!

    I was recently given the opportunity to try L'Oreal's Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil-Free Lotion, and because I loved the Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate- I gladly accepted! I've been using this both in the morning (under my sunscreen since it doesn't contain SPF) and at night and have found that my skin both feels smooth and looks hydrated. I have an oily t-zone, so I can appreciate the fac...read moret that this is lightweight and oil-free. It contains an anti-aging molecule called Pro-Xylane, which strengthens and tones skin cells which is great for preventing fine lines and wrinkles. And since my undergraduate degree is in Chemistry, I totally appreciate the fact that L'Oreal uses an environmentally safe process called Green Chemistry to extract Pro-Xylane from the beech wood plant. Pro-Xylane is easily absorbed into the environment and is non-toxic and biodegradable. An investment in this product is totally worth it's price and you know you're worth it! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    mischobeauty | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Improved tone!

    I love this product. I have been using it for a couple of weeks at night and in the morning and it has improved the tone of my skin. I sometimes experience redness and have discoloration, etc, and this has made my skin seem more even. I love the texture, too- its lightweight but very silky smooth. I put this on before my SPF and after my antioxidant serum. It provides a great base for makeup,...read more too. For the price, the amount they give you and the packaging is great! Def one of the best drugstore products out there right now! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Pasalexa | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Just Eh??

    I had the hardest time with the luminosity boosters in the product since it looked a little shimmery at first then settled into chalky. I would be curious to see how it sits on a darker skin tone. The packaging was really nice however and probably great for travel since it won't leak everywhere and it's air sealed to guarantee product freshness. The pricing was good too for someone looking for a lower price point in a moisturizer. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    HookedOnBeauty | 127 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Skin Genesis is on my Favorites List

    I used L’Oreal Skin Genesis Serum Concentrate together with L’Oreal Skin Genesis Multi-Layer Cell Strengthening Daily Treatment Oil-Free Lotion and it work great on my skin. L’Oreal Skin Genesis Oil-Free Lotion hydrated my skin, it wasn’t greasy, and it absorbed into my skin nicely. Once again, I would prefer it was fragrance free but the smell wasn’t too bad. I ...read moreknow there is a fragrance-free version of it, so just look for it when you go to your local drugstore, I’ve seen it. My skin did feel smoother, softer and firmer. And I would recommend L’Oreal Skin Genesis oil-free to my friends The price is right too: $19.99. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    marta100 | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend