L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Good drugstore products

    L'Oreal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer is an oil-free light lotion with Pro-xylane (don't ask me what that really is, because I don't know and L'Oreal doesn't clearly say) and Hyaluronic Spheres. I found it to have a nice light feel and it absorbed very quickly. But because it lacks SPF, it won't be my everyday moisturizer. I actually have used it some at night, and primarily tested it during that...read more time. The Skin Genesis Daily treatment is a lotion-like serum, also with Pro-xylane and Concentrated Hyaluronic. I found it similar to the lotion in terms of a light feel and quick absorption. After a few weeks of use, both products left me skin looking good and I had no issues with breakouts. I rate them as above average items in terms of drugstore moisturizing and anti-aging skin care products. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    carleenp | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 6

    Seeing Results

    I was really thinking these products were just NOT going to work, but I have to say in combination with the serum, this is really doing amazing things in firming and tightening my skin, while still maintaining hydration. I really like to packaging of the airless pump dispenser, and of course not having to pay a fortune by using a drugstore product is a huge plus. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    roxyhowe | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very Impressive!

    I have been using the L’Oreal Skin Genesis Multi-Layer Cell Strengthening Daily Treatment together with the Multi-Layer Cell Strengthening Daily Moisturizer for a few weeks now. My initial reaction - I am impressed. My main concern I have with my face, well amongst the fine lines, is brightening. I strive for an overall even skin tone, which I have never had. And by using skin brightening ...read moreproducts, I sometimes see results. I can say that I have not seen such as quick of an improvement, than I have with these two products. I think the results are so great as these products work layer upon layer, building deep into the skin - not just on the surface. Both of the serum and moisturizer have a light weight feel to them, and spread easily onto skin. They are both lightly fragranced and come in fantastic airless pumps. I use only one pump of the serum for my face and neck, but two or sometimes three pumps of the moisturizer, depending on how fry I feel. The moisturizer even seems to have a bit of iridescence to it - to instantly brighten while it works deep. I will continue to use these products for sure. And the price and availability of L’Oreal products are a great plus as well. The Daily Treatment Serum and Daily Moisturizer both sell for $19.99 and sell nationwide at major drugstores. Actually, next time Ii am in CVS, I plan to pick up the Eye Serum as I have heard raves about that one before. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    MakeupSearcher | 112 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Oooh, good drugstore purchase!

    Skin Genesis by L'Oreal is a new line that aims to combat the signs of early aging using a special cell-strengthening system to make skin tighter and more even. It's a two part process (which normally I would think was too high maintenance for me) but it really does work. First you apply the Daily Treatment Serum which contains Pro-Xylane (a funky molecule founded by L'Oreal which strengthens skin...read more and reignites cell activity layer by layer) and Hyaluronic Acid (skin's natural hydrator). The serum initially feels extremely sticky so it's best to pat it on lightly using your fingertips. I thought I would hate the tacky feeling but it goes away fairly quickly and leaves skin feeling tighter than before you put it on. The next step is applying the daily moisturizer which actually kept my dry skin hydrated! I was stunned. The moisturizer absorbs somewhat quickly and has a lovely fresh scent to is. What I found amazing was how great my skin continues to feel after using for a while. The products are fairly expensive ($20.00 per bottle) but it really is worth it to keep skin looking it's best. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mcgreggsy | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not very impressed

    I live in Colorado and this moisturizer isn't enough for the climate out here. Also, I found that the product tends to accumulate and roll into tiny balls when I apply foundation or rub my face during the day. however, I also use the serum so it could be that or the combination of the two? — 6 years, 3 months ago
    AprilH | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Lightweight...

    Taking flight? Want to keep your skin safely hydrated but have oily skin & a fear of a super oily face? There is a solution. L'oreal Skin Genesis oil-free lotion & serum concentrate. These products are both lightweight, non-comedogenic, oil-free & contain hyaluronic acid. Using these products for just a couple of weeks I could see my skin looking stronger, tighter & smoother, howev...read moreer they aren't deeply hydrating enough for my dry skin. They would be perfect for anyone who is on the oily side, but only at night because they don't contain SPF! Each bottle weighs in under 2 ounces so they can fit in your TSA liquid baggie & best of all they have a twist lock top so there is no chance of them exploding in your suit case. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    mikaela | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Would have been better with SPF

    With all the technology in this oil-free daily moisturizer, you'd think they would have added an SPF. This products builds on the Pro-Xylane technology and adds hyaluronic acid to make a nice anti-aging oil-free lotion. Wish it was fragrance-free and had an SPF; then I could really get behind this one. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    beauty411 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Missing Ingredient??

    In this day and age, I can not believe a company would put out a daily moisturizer without SPF!! While the feel of the moisturizer is nice, I won't be purchasing it in the future. I'll have to try the L"Oreal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer with SPF instead. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    amominred | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Would be nice with some SPF!

    The lightweight, silky formula adds a touch of radiance as it evens, tones, and moisturizes.... Pros: light formula, a touch of iridescence, nice fragrance, pretty bottle and oil-free (helps in the heat)! My skin felt smoother and not a bit tacky to the touch through the day (granted that I abstained from outside weather). This product uses the new Pro-Xylane technology to rebuild and replenish t...read morehe skin. Sounds like a good concept to try. Cons: The moisturizer's bottle is fine, but the box it comes in seems a bit excessive-- put details of the product info on an insert! This product contains no SPF! I honestly took for granted that facial moisturizers these days come with SPF by default. Because of my lifestyle, I need multitasking products. Finding an SPF that I trust and to add another product, layer, anything to my daily routine is not desired. How has Pro-Xylane really helped anyone? Numbers? The price is a bit steep-$25.99 for a drugstore product for the ordinary shopper. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    yummy411 | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    L'Oreal Paris Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Skin Concentrate

    I love what L’Oreal has done with color cosmetics, but had never used any of their skincare before. In the end, I was very impressed with this serum. I put it on before I put on my moisturizer and makeup in the morning and it made my skin feel like silk! It also allowed my makeup to go on more smoothly and kept the drier parts of my skin nice and moist. I dare say it almost gave me an air...read morebrushed look once my makeup was on. I can breakout occasionally in my t-zone, but this product didn’t cause any irritation or oily patches. It’s a pricier drug store item, but definitely worth it (for a very good product) with the added advantage that a little (just two pumps or so) was needed for my entire face and neck, so a little goes a long way. As the weeks went on, I found that this gave me a smoother and clearer complexion. The serum goes on nicely, sinks right in. It does have a slight floral smell to me, but it didn’t last long. It absorbed quickly without a greasy or heavy feel. My skin looked "fresher" when I used this. I also liked the pump bottle that it comes in. It made it easy to pump out just the right amount, and was small enough for a travel bag. Note: When I didn’t have any hand cream handy I rubbed a little of the serum on my hands and after about five minutes, my skin was super baby soft! — 6 years, 3 months ago
    Palacinka | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend