L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 6

    light moisturizer

    this made my skin little smoother. It was not greasy. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    kidsue99 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    The Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion is phenomenal. It claims to provide the same skin strengthening, anti-aging benefits as the serum, most likely in a less potent mix, but with extra moisture. With a pearlescent-looking formula, this lotion brightens skin instantly. The texture of this lotion is silky and light, but very hydrating. The oil-free formula absorbs wonderfully to leave skin smooth ...read moreand soft, not greasy. It's perfect to use before a makeup application. The only thing this lotion is missing is SPF. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    glossypink | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Drugstore GEM

    L'Oreal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil-Free Lotion ($26) is THE best drugstore moisturizer I've tried to-date. It's mildly luminescent for skin-brightening and is absorbed instantly. It's formulated with patented Pro-Xylane, an exclusive L'Oréal molecule seven years in the making that strengthens skin and reignites cell activity layers. Somehow, it manages to walk that fine line between kee...read moreping my skin shine-free, yet moisturized with subtle shimmer. I typically have a promiscuous lack of brand loyalty especially in the moisturizer department... but I've been rocking L'Oreal Skin Genesis consistently since I busted it out a couple of months ago. The best part is its Space Odyssey 2001-style monolith pump-top packaging. It appeals to my sci-fi side and to my germaphobe side. Genius. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    fabulista | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Anti-Aging Moisturizer Under $25!

    Skin Genesis Oil-Free Moisturizer is a great companion to the serum and does not leave my face feeling greasy whatsoever. I am usually wary about applying moisturizer to my combo/oily skin but I love this one. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Frappelattes | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I've Become A Fan

    I have become a big fan of this moisturizer. It is especially perfect for hot humid weather because the texture is so light. The moisturizer has little illuminating particles in it, giving my face a healthy radiant glow. My skin feels so soft after and almost feels like a primer. My makeup glides on perfectly. I love the light-reflective quality, diffusing fine lines and uneven tone. I did notice ...read morethat I had to apply more on dry patches so I'm not sure if this moisturizer would be enough for the dry winter months. The capless twist-top locks, making it easy to throw in a toiletry bag and the design is chic and simple. An SPF version is also available. Overall, my skin remains to be harmonious. This is something I will definitely buy in the future when I run out (that is if something better doesn't come along before then!). — 6 years, 2 months ago
    makeupjunkie13 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Drugstore Diva: L'Oreal Skin Genesis

    L'Oreal's latest inventions Skin Genesis Oil-Free Moisturizer - $25.99 & Skin Genesis Serum Concentrate - $19.99 are definitely receiving high marks from even the most toughest of critics. I have been using both of these for the past two weeks and for the most part, my skin feels extremely toned . What I noticed immediately was that both products were absorbed almost immediately by my skin...read more, most facial products sit on top for a while before they gradually sink in. This was gone in about 20 seconds - HUGE plus. Also it smelled great, nothing like having something you can't stand right near your nose so chalk up another point. Now onto the science... Technological Innovation: Pro - Xylane + Hyaluronic Spheres L'Oreal Research has developed patented Pro - Xylaneâ„¢, a superior naturally - derived molecule so small it can penetrate skin's surface layers. Combined with Hyaluronic Spheres, this complex boosts cell activity layer by layer to strengthen skin. Pro - Xylaneâ„¢: A Unique Ingredient * 100% naturally - derived from an environmentally friendly process called "Green Chemistry" * Bio - assimilable, bio - degradable * Delivered in an airless pump to protect its purity. What does that mean?? It is definitley a breakthrough when it comes to innovation in skincare BUT if you are dry in any way shape or form I would use this sparingly. The serum lists alcohol as it's third ingredient and the moisturizer lists glycerine as it's fourth. Now this isn't a HUGE deal for me as I tend to be oilier in the summer so this is an excellent summertime regimen for me. For the price, these are definitely keepers. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TheMakeupGirl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Loreal Skin Genesis Moisturizer

    I was not impressed by this product at all. I didn't notice anything except it sinks into your skin too fast, you have to literally put your makeup on right then and there. I personally like to feel the moisture on my skin after five minutes and this product doesn't do it for me. I will never purchase this again. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    chicky1200 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I can not believe it!

    I usually never used moisturizers before applying my foundation, but I recieved this product from a friend so i thought, "why not?" I used only a tiny bit but it felt so nice and smooth I had to put on some more to spread it around. A few days later I figured out that it even felt good enough to use when I did not feel like wearing regular makeup- especially when the warmer weather came....read more The spf 15 has proven to be a plus also. It is a little more expensive but you only have to use a tiny pinch. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    musicmodel | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad but not great either

    This is a moisturizer that is meant to be used after the Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate to "create a more flawless complexion by evening skin's tone and instantly smoothing skin's surface". Compared to the Serum, this feels slightly heavier and stickier. It does do a pretty much good job moisturizing my skin and the micro-shimmer also helps to create a subtle glow to mimic perfect ski...read moren. One weird thing I noticed is that whenever I apply this on top of the serum, it would peel and flake after a while and this never happens when I use the Serum under other moisturizers. I have also used the lotion on its own and did not experience any peeling either. Other than that, this is a pretty basic moisturizer that does what it delivers. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    MakeupForLife | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good basic moisturizer for normal to oily skin

    I used this for about a week, and found it to be a nice , basic every day moisturizer. Good for normal to oily skin, it's not greasy at all, but light and sinks in fast. I didn't notice any anti-aging benefits becasue I hadn't used it long enough. It plumped skin some, and smoothed pre- makeup well enough. If you don't want to break the bank for a moisturizer, this is a good choice. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    beautyalchemist | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend