L'Oréal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Ideal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer SPF 15 Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 9

    love this product

    this product is a real find and I am a fan! the lightweight formula applies easy to the skin and doesn't feel greasy. Whether I use it in extreme heat or in colder environments, it never fails to make my skin feel radiant and smooth. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    kbeauty101 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    L'Oreal Paris Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer

    Now that I am a mother of two, it has become imperative that I find skincare products which I can easily get my hands on and that will not break the bank. This is why I was excited to discover and try out the Skin Genesis skincare line by Loreal Paris. Before starting my new skincare regimen consisting of the Loreal Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion and Treatment Serum Concentrate, ...read moreI did a little bit of research on the products. Not only did I find several conflicting reviews, but I also learned that both products contain a few questionable ingredients. As a skin care specialist, I am very wary of certain ingredients in my skincare, such as alcohol, etc. As it turns out, both the moisturizer and serum include alcohol and at least one other ingredient that could be considered “comodegenic” or pore-clogging. However, with Loreal having such a great reputation in the beauty industry, I thought I’d give the products a shot anyway. After faithfully using both the Skin Genesis Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion and Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate for several weeks, I discovered one thing for was sure. My skin was thirsty for water! While both products have a very smooth and lightweight consistency, which I normally prefer, my skin was left feeling very tight. Unfortunately, neither of these products offered my skin a sufficient amount of hydration. I also found the serum’s fragrance to be a bit strong. On the upside, it didn’t appear that the fragrance bothered my skin at all. Another pro is that I did enjoy the texture of the serum and found that a little went a very long way. In the end, I didn’t see a huge difference in my skin’s overall appearance nor did I feel a great improvement of it’s condition. However, I can definitely appreciate the fact that my skin did not experience any irritation or breakout. All in all, I would recommend these products for a younger skin type that doesn’t have any real concerns. It is a great line to keep healthy skin on the right track. However, if you are looking for an anti-aging or anti-acne product that will produce immediate or dramatic results, then neither of these products would work for you. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    ss_skincare | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love this from L'Oreal!

    The lotion has a nice texture that’s rich but not too creamy and actually has a little bit of super subtle shimmer in it. It helps give me a radiance that really counts on days where makeup is minimal. The Skin Genesis is a multi-layer Cell Strengthening skincare line for preventative purposes. Marketed to those around 30 (that’s me!), Skin Genesis is supposed to help firm up the top layers of the skin to help me slow the look of aging. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review: L'Oreal Skin Genesis

    -L'Oreal Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate (won Allure Magazine's Best of Beauty "Beauty Breakthrough" Award, $24)- One pump of this is more than enough. The clear serum absorbs quickly. I found that using it continuously made my skin a LOT smoother. -L'Oreal Daily Moisturizer Oil Free Lotion (won Allure Magazine's Best of Beauty "Beauty Breakthrough" Award, $24) - A unique li...read moreghtweight, oil-free hydrator that smooths skin's surface and evens tone for a more flawless complexion. I like the light rosy smell of it, it fades, but it's pleasant. The combination of the serum and lotion is not heavy in any way, in fact, it feels like you're not wearing anything. Both formulas contain Pro-Xylane and Hyaluronnic Acid. They absorb into your skin immediately and don't leave skin feeling sticky. I think $24 is pretty reasonable for a moisturizer and I love the sleek tubular packaging. — 6 years ago
    FaceCandy | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    loving l'oreal skin genesis

    I recently tried both the Serum Concentrate and the Oil-Free Daily Moisturizer .Right off the bat...both products smell great. Almost to the point where I didn't care how they reacted with my skin.....almost. I tried both products together in the morning after my shower. I have to say that I did remain oil-free much, much longer than I normally do and there were no breakouts. Both go on very light...read more and absorb very quickly so you don't have to wait around for a while until it all soaks in. My skin felt much smoother and I also noticed my makeup went on better, but I still used a primer. I think if I was in a hurry I would be able to skip the primer step and still be looking good. There are two negatives...1) no SPF (but they do make a moisturizer with SPF but it's not an oil-free one) and 2) there is alcohol listed pretty high up on the ingredient list....so if your skin is more on the dry side I would use this with caution or try something else. — 6 years ago
    beautyinreallife2 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great Everyday Moisturizer for Oily Skin

    I used this in conjunction with the Skin Genesis Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate and noticed a new brightness to my skin. It's light, fast-absorbing and has a subtle scent. I think I'll opt for the SPF version after I use this one up just to save a step in the morning but overall, great product and I would recommend it. — 6 years ago
    azspagirl | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    OMG

    I'm super-excited to have discovered such an amazing moisturizer. This is IT - no more searching for a better one!! I have combination-oily skin Asian skin, but have been using Retin-A, which has me extremely dry and flaky, but I still can't use moisturizing lotions if it's not oil-free because I break out. This is a soft gel, looks a bit pearly when squeezed out, and is oil-free but still moistur...read moreizing. It absorbs very easily, and makes my skin glow! It was $20 at the drugstore, which may sound pricey for a drugstore product, but compared to the numerous moisturizers from Sephora and Nordstrom that failed, this is an incredible bargain. — 6 years ago
    singasong87 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Drugstore quality...

    This moisturizer is okay. It's oil-free claim still left my skin with breakouts and the formula never really absorbed into my skin. After applying at night, during my morning face wash, I was still able to feel the moisturizer as I washed it off. I'll pass on this one. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    sweets5260 | 126 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Skin Genesis or Skin Genius?

    " Daily Treatment Serum Concentrate" "The first step to stronger, tighter, more homogeneous skin, this daily treatment features Pro-Xylane and concentrated hyaluronic acid to boost the effectiveness of the daily moisturizer. Its unique, crystal clear formula deeply penetrates skin's surface to immediately make skin smoother, more luminous and have significantly few fine lines. Wit...read moreh a lightweight, non-greasy texture, the treatment glides onto skin, leaving a smooth, soft finish, perfectly preparing skin for step-two moisturisation." "Daily Moisturiser Oil-Free Lotion" Featuring a unique, lightweight, silicone formulation, this new moisturizer is an oil-free, non greasy hydrator that immediately creates a more flawless complexion by instantly smoothing the skin's surface and evening skin's tone. Suitable for all skin types, especially for those with oily skin, it leaves behind a soft, powdery finish." Homogeneous. Pro-Xylane. Hyaluronic Acid. Arrghhhhh what normal person knows what all this means and whether it's even good for you!?!?!? So off to the dictionary and wikipedia I go. Homogenous means even or of the same kind. Pro-Xylane is a molecule which stimulates the sugar molecules in the skin, which normally decrease with age, to create stronger skin. Hyaluronic acid is a moisturizer that occurs naturally in the skin. Using hyaluronic fragments activates the skins own hyaluronic acid to naturally hydrate the skin. This doesn't all sound too bad. So basically, this product uses Pro-Xylane to stimulate sugar molecules in your skin which tighten and hyaluronic fragments to activate the hyaluronic acid in your skin to produce more moisture and create a more even skin tone. The first thing I loved about this product was the smell. I think there is nothing worse than putting something on your face that smells bad and it just keeps wafting up your nose all day! I really liked the light fragrent smell of this product. Step one is to apply the Serum Concentrate. This really tightens the skin. Step two is to apply the moisturizer. Surprisingly this lotion is fairly think (which I like) so a little bit goes a long way. The lotion has shimmer particles in it so makes your skin look shiny and fresh. I used this product for a good month because I wanted to give it plenty of time to see results. After using this product I really did think my skin tone looked more even and a little more plump and fresh. It is recommended to use twice daily, first using the Serum Concentrate followed by the Lotion. I don't really have lines or wrinkles (ah...woe is me!) but I really do think those who do have some fine lines on the face would benefit from using this product. For those who don't, the moisturiser itself is really nice to use on it's own. The packaging is modern, cool "test tubes" with a L'Oreal Paris embossed, silver twist collar, no need for a cap. At around $20 each, this is an affordable method of fighting off age and would recommend to give it try. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    carolineelle | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Wanna look good?!

    This product is great! Use it with serum and my skin looked younger and smoother with-in days. It is refreshing, light weight, non-greasy and will last for about 3 months. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    nmciappa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend